Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015 on Wotif
There was very loud music playing till late. Was not a good sleeping environment and I was woken up numerous times. Would not go back or recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CassieT

good value.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on HotelClub
Great little homely backpackers. Lovely staff, very welcoming atmosphere. And dogs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christine from York

A great backpackers

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
Crash Palace is a great backpackers, located right in the centre of Rotorua, it's got a good atmosphere and Chris was able to help us get some good discounts on activities. The only drawback is that the kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms are a little tired, but everything was clean and in good working order so it's not a problem.
3 out of 5
by tom from uk

cheap, that's what you get.

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels
A cheap back packers hostel. Alright for a crash, especially if you're going to party hard. Not so great if you want some peace.
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Loved it!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
The photos I have seen on the internet do not do this place justice. It was a great stay at a great price. I stayed here in Jan 2013 with my 15 year old child in a twin room. The backpacker is centrally located, the interior of the building has a very comfortable/homely feel. There are two kitchens which are both clean and well stocked with anything you might need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Maliana (Victoria) Havea

VERY CONVENIENT!!!

Posted Jan 15, 2013 on Hotels
My stay here at Crash Palace really rocked!! Whether your staying overnight or for a week, you feel right at home!! Meeting great people who travel who really are genuine!! The staff are SUPERB!! They are real SUPERSTARS!! Everything you read about this place is absolutely accurate or more than expected!! The facilities were always maintained and clean!! The stay EVER!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle

Had WiFi internet which was good

Posted Jan 25, 2010 on RatesToGo
Had WiFi internet which was good and a nice hot tub - very hot!! Pool table was good too. A toilet and shower was always available, never had to queue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2013 on Hotels