Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Kirk from Delton, MI USA

Like having a personal Butler service

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
I have never stayed at a finer establishment. Friendly, service rarely seen in this era. Attentive is an inadequate description. Beautiful grounds and wildlife as well. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Yunting

good

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's the best. Will definitely book it again if I come to Rotorua again
5 out of 5
by Jiashu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great staff, nice quiet location, relatively basic but comfortable rooms as you should expect from a lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Sadly stayed only one night, the staff at the hotel is great, extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel is beautiful, beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed out stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ, USA

Our trip to Rotorua

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, value for money
Location: A little away from downtown Rotorua but only a short drive. Tons of things to do nearby.
Fantastic 5 star Boutique Hotel. Everything was great. The bedroom and bathroom were big and comfrotable. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful met us at the door and welcomed us
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Superb staff, location is 10 minutes from central Rotorua, but feels more remote.
Cons: Stayed longer!
Location: Great grounds to the house to walk around after breakfast.
Quality, quiet and secluded. Excellent service from the staff, great food. Can't ask for much more. Have recommended to others and will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely satisfied

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I very much enjoyed the time at Hamurana Lodge (Hamurana), during my stay there (7 nights at the end January 2014). This hotel is located in a silent, nice garden a little bit outside the town center (about a 15 minute drive away). The room was very spacious with nice interior & furniture and a great view of the surrounding landscape. The personnel was also extremely professional, kind & helpful. Best regards, Jonas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not worth $300+ per night. There was no room service nor restaurant. Furniture never moved when swept. Multiple spiders. Did not have a key our first two nights which was annoying. Staff was very friendly however I feel this hotel will not be in business much longer. More like a bed and breakfast only with your own bathroom- not boutique hotel. Far from the 5 stars we are used to. Plus you could hear everything from other rooms. Same "complimentary" breakfast every morning which got old. "Snack bar" consisted of cashews, jelly beans, and Pringles. Will not stay here again.