Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very nice people, the room was also spacious and pleasant. The spa/massage shower was relaxing. Good location as walking distance to shopping centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Haiyan and Hong, Hotel Management
Hi C, thank you very much for your positive review. It is awesome to know you are happy for staying with us. We look forward to see you once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

After book out experience wasn't pleasant

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Two separate bedrooms so suited the extended family
Cons: Make sure all the lights bulbs are working two were blown. Would have been great if the Managers believed the customers
Location: Good central location, car access is tricky
Accommodation was satisfactory. Could not find anyone on check in Office open but no response when used bell and celled out, waited 15 mins. After check out we received a call saying that a bed runner was missing and we would be charged $50. Checked one of the children had not inadvertently packed it and called back explaining we hadn't taken the runner ...why would we. Asked them to check laundry and room again it had to be in their system. No response but noticed the $50 deducted from our credit account. Called them again to discuss basically not interested had last runner and would be charging us hung up when I attempted to reason with the manager. Had to get BNZ to recover the money Overall a very unpleasant experience my first occasion of be charged after departure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Hong, Hotel Management
Hi Kevin Thanks for taking time to write the review. However, we have indicated that the bed runner was in the room when you checked in and missing after you leave. Since you lived in, you should be responsible for the property. That's why you agreed to use your credit card to secure the properties on arrival. When our cleaner reported the missing bed runner, we checked the rooms many times,even the laundry. Then we contacted you to see if you took it with you by mistake. We even check everywhere again and again after talking with you on the phone. We had tried our best to search it before we had to charge you from your credit card. Best regards Hong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Essentials are all there!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
All necessary essentials like toiletries, kitchen utensils etc. are there for you. Adequate bedroom comfort and heating facilities. Close to CBD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Hong, Hotel Management
Thank you Johnny for kindly taking the time to write a review for us. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in Rotorua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Pleasant surroundings

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location was good. Although located on a reasonably major road, traffic noise was minimal. The natural mineral spa was appreciated.
Location: Near to city centre and major routes through Rotorua.
The hosts were very accommodating and helpful. The room was nothing flash but comfortable and clean. Our stay coincided with the big storm which closed nearly all major roads in the North Island due to snow, so that affected our arrival time. We were warmly welcomed when we managed to get there. The room was really warm too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Hong, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value motel with friendly staff.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Hot pool
Apartment was a little antiquated but it was clean and spacious. We really enjoyed the motel's own hot thermal pool which was fed by their own borehole. The staff were very friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Haiyan and Hong, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
by Glen

Good location, a bit tired.

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location...walkable to everything downtown. It is, however, a little tired. I did not appreciate the 1.5% fee that was added for the use of a credit card.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking glad I did

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable unit 15 minute walk to town. Clean tidy older style but had everything I needed and I liked the thermal pool. Helpful friendly owner even gave me a lift to the airport. Thanks Good value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Glad to see you are happy for staying with us. Thanks for your positive review.
4 out of 5
by Donald

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Wotif
We were just over for the night before the Rotorua Marathon. Worked well with our family and the couches were comfortable for resting up on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Haiyan and Hong, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to give us a review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality , Clean and tidy room.

Posted May 5, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for 3 nights and the room was serviced daily. Very impresses with staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Haiyan and Hong, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive review.