Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The bed is too soft The staff can be more friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel especially the gardens, lovely rooms.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location as close to city. Enjoyed the pool although could have been a tad warmer. Lovely lobby area and bar. Enjoyed our stay in Rotorua, lots to do and see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to Polynesian spa

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: The location, the cleanliness. Nice cocktails at the bar. They give vouchers to almost all activities.
Cons: Sauna could run all the time, it's one of those they turn on when someone uses it. So you don't get that nice heat.
Location: Polynesian Spa, and you're right int he CBD.
Superior Double Room is nice, good location, staff were friendly and an easy experience. Though, no lights on the ceiling in the room, which was a bit inconvenient as the small desk lamp wasn't sufficient to do work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whangarei NZ

Great Hotel close to CBD

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Close to all ammenities with very helpful staff , from the front desk thru to waiting staff and room preparing each morning
Cons: can't improve in my opinion
Location: close to CBD and Rotorua attractions .
Could not have been better , very Friendly Staff , very helpful and made our stay with our family very enjoyable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New zealand

Great

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great Great Great Great perfect stay room was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good clean room.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room and good services. Location is awesome too.
Location: Many options of things to do in that area. It was fun!
Great experience despite the rain. Location is good giving the opportunity to go around and visit the city and tourist attractions in that city A must see place to visit and great place to stay with reasonable charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton nz

Nice close to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great stay would defiantly stay again. Liked that it was close to everything and room was nice and clean. Had a nice stay. But didn't like that you have to pay for the saunas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rotorua

Nice hotel close to Polynesian Spa

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Had the best stay at Millennium. Staff were very friendly always had smile on their face. I ended up extending my day and got a discount aswell as it was too expensive for me. I will definitely recommend this to my friends. And will definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Always know that a chain like Millennium will provide you with a good stay. The Millennium in Rotorua could do with revitalisation as it's getting a bit dated. Paid extra for a Lake View Room but as we were on the ground floor we didn't get much of a view! Also never happy with having to pay extra for wifi these days - we are in the 21st century and it should be a given! Overall was a bit MEH, but decent sized rooms, cleanliness, and friendly staff make it somewhere I would likely stay again if in Rotorua for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Good accommodation for family. Nice facilities and very convenient location