Ratings based on 1,673 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Well situated Hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The Hotel itself was nice with a beautiful bar, swimming pool and restaurant. It was close to shops and only a 5 minute walk to EAT STREAT. I would no
Cons: For the price, the room was small. The shower head and mixer was worn and needed replacing. The shower curtain had only a few rungs holding it on to
Location: Main shopping area and EAT STREAT. Pak n Save Supermarket is only 50 metres away
I was disappointed with the room for a few reasons. For the price, the room was small. The shower head and mixer was worn and needed replacing. The shower curtain had only a few rungs holding it on to the Shower rail which looked untidy. There were only a few TV channels to choose from (1 or 2 movie channels and a few sports channels). There were not enough conveniently placed power points to charge phones or other electronic devices and no USB port anywhere. As this is the year 2017, I would expect that these now come as standard features in 4-5 star Hotels? The Hotel itself was nice with a beautiful bar, swimming pool and restaurant. It was close to shops and only a 5 minute walk to EAT STREAT. I would not pay the same price again for this room unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Our room had wet carpet due to an air conditioning leak so the staff upgraded us to a room with a nice view and complimentary drinks at the bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Average hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Nice room, clean with average bathroom. Fan in bathroom broken. No complimentary WIFI, had to pay. No balcony. Only one entrance at front so had to walk long way from car to room. Allowed us to check out 1 hour later at 11am which was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Across the street from the Polynesian Spa. It also has it's own pool. The decor is a little tired but the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was also good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong,NSW Australia

Amazing

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Beautfull motel,restaurant food amazing,great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Old tired sheets, no bulb for reading light, dirty ceiling, no sky mag, fridge leaked water, noisy, we were moved to another room & given complimentary drink vouchers which we couldn’t use as at the bar we were told they were only for beer or wine. Dated & tired hotel. Caters for large groups not a couple that come away for restful luxury weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland nz

Great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great hotel, we had a lovely night there, comfortable beds. Will definitely stay again next time we are in Rotorua.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice place to s, great location, excellent service

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Was relaxing No stress travelling around , Walks around local area fantastic Awesome breakfast at
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice and comfortable Hotel with good facilities. Right across the road from the Polynesian Hot pools, easy walk to middle of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Exceptional experience in tha Spa

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Coffee
Location: The Polynesian Spa should definitely be a place to visit
Great stay, clean and comfortable. Dinner in the restaurant was stunning and their spa packages great value. Breakfast nice and plentiful but the coffee needs improving.