Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, slightly lacking room.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The location is great, right in the middle of town and directly across from the Government Gardens and a short walk to bars and restaurants. The room was fine, the bed was excellent, and on the surface seemed clean, although the bin hadn't been emptied from the previous guests. The bathroom was adequate, but the toilet had a habit of running if you didn't push the button just right. The staff at the front desk were lovely. We only stayed one night and even with a 10am check out housekeeping still tried to come in at 9am as we were getting ready. We also got two wake up calls to the room, even though we didnt book one. I assume this was an error made by someone else giving the wrong room number. All in all it was fine a fine place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
nice hotel, but not worth the price. would stay in a more inexpensive one for the purpose
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Near Eat Street and 3 mins walk to Polynesian Spa

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It's okay hotel for a small town ... clean room and comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible experience being stuck in elevator

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Working elevator; available engineer; more understanding and accommodating manager.
I got into the elevator on the 3rd floor and when the elevator got to the first floor it failed to open and would not open or respond to ANY buttons. I pushed the emergency button and only got the sound of a phone's busy signal. I started shouting and no one heard me for about 10 minutes until finally a guest walking by heard me yelling and went to the front desk. After several very long minutes the manager came over and called in that they were "trying" to reach the repairman but were not able to contact him. I began hysterically pushing buttons again and, after another 10 minutes passed, the elevator moved to the top floor and the door opened. I ran out. When I got downstairs the manager offered me (and the guest who had come by and gotten him and then stayed talking to me after the manager left to keep trying to reach the unavailable engineer) one drink at the bar - no apologies, nothing else. Both the helpful guest and I were rather surprised. This seemed meager compensation for a rather alarming and upsetting experience. No sign was put on the elevator. I never rode it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Highly recommend this hotel. Well suited for families. Friendly staff, nice rooms and awesome pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Room very quiet and dark in the morning 😎😎😊😊 Pool and spa facilities excellent and relaxing
Cons: Shower went cold and boiling hot on its own room 3205. Only mentioning this as a hot relaxing shower is a must in a $170-$200 night room
Location: Excellent location for the gardens and town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Nice Hotel handy to both central city and gardens

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Dining room food and service was excellent and good value for money.
Cons: Buffet breakfast was good but a bit overpriced.
Location: Close to Government gardens and hot pools
Very pleasant at front desk, room upgraded to club lovely view of the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel right opposite the water

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Loved our stay will definitely be back. Loved seeing the water and steam 24/7 And being across the road from the Polynesian pools were a bonus :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

利便性抜群

Posted Sep 24, 2016
ポリネシアンスパもすぐ近くにあり、観光案内所も徒歩圏内。 大変利便性に優れている。スーパーも近くにあり、お土産やちょっとした買い出しにもすぐ行くことができた。 ただ部屋が一階(中二階?)で、広場に面しており、広場で遊ぶ人から丸見え。田舎なので問題ありませんが、防犯性が少し気になりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Even though the room has been renovated,some areas of the hotel is still quite dated. The room that we stayed in had really noisy plumbing coming from the ceiling, and the worst part of the stay was the air conditioning I had trouble trying to keep the temperature right, it was either too cold or too warm.