Ratings based on 1,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal para la zona

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Es un hotel muy bien ubicado muy cómodo y accesible las habitaciones son espaciosas y el desayuno es bastante completo sin duda lo recomendaria
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loved the curtains. We came to relax and they blocked out the light. Sauna and spas were good but only 1 sauna working on night 1 then none working in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AU

Good location, tired hotel, terrible bathrooms

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, lake right next to it, good eating and drinking spots nearby. The staff were pleasant and helpful with activities in town.
Cons: Bathrooms - gut them and start over from scratch.... I actually hope I was unlucky and got the worst one in the hotel.
Location: good... loads to do
Staff were really nice individually, but that did not quite offset the fact our room was not ready when checking in at 4pm... normally not a big issue, but when you have a tired wife and 7 months old baby in the car waiting to get settled, it is not a good start. Also upon checking in there was nowhere to park, and we had no assistance (or offer to assist) at all when I asked about bringing in a lot of luggage. The location is good and the rooms itself is not bad, but without embellishing, the bathrooms should be the biggest source of embarrassment for this hotel, especially being a Novatel. They are probably 30 years old, some bits newer, but falling apart, scrappy and present so poorly. I expected this standard from a $60 motel of the side of a highway, not Novatel. Overall it was not terrible, but the few bad points for the money spent, and being so far short of expectation for a supposedly quality hotel group was not good enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
One of the best hotel in rotorua, has a mini bar which all hotels lacks nowadays,has a perfect view(if u get the room with a view from the lake), the staff were nice, the bar has a good ambience but can get abit crowded, the lobby needs more sofa and tables but all the facility were great(spa,pool,gym,sauna) and its close to fabulous restaurant, the only downside i can say(not even downside to the hotel) is that at 1130pm there were kids running around the hallway and u can hear them stomping back and forth from ur room, and they kept going till 1230. Overall great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Clean rooms, good staff, perfect location. Good Overall, Will visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Booked for a family weekend. Great location, very nice hotel and friendly staff. Have stayed there before and recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Arrived at 3.30pm (check in from 2pm) and were told our room wasn't ready, I said check in was from 2 so it should be and was told this only means from 2pm and actually the room could be ready from any time later than that. I have never had that at another hotel before! I said we needed a room as we were getting ready to go out so we were given an alternative although the room was dated and a disappointment to what we expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

温泉付きホテル

Posted Aug 13, 2016
ノボテルは朝食付きのプランの価格もリーズナブルで、湖畔の立地や温泉もあり、滞在時間を豊かに過ごすことができます。施設も管理が行き届き、よい休暇になりました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Great room, great facilities. Atlas restaurant was very average for the price. Pity about the 4am fire alarm followed by the 5:30am fire alarm -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice hotel, good leisure and pool facilities!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice hotel, good leisure and pool facilities! Close to cafes and restaurants.