Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Peppers is a really fabulous place. Such a beautiful setting and the service is impeccable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017
Hi Shannon Thank you and we are thrilled you had a wonderful time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Pure luxury

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We had the most incredible stay here with our 9 month old daughter. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. The hotel and grounds are breathtaking. We will absolutely be back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Hi Megan Thank you so much and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Great Staff, great room, great meal. Room cleaning could be improved. Dust etc in corners/wardrobes
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Andrew M, Hotel Management
Hi Rose. Thank you for your lovely feedback and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us. We will be sure to address your other concern. All the Best!
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great views and staff. The food was excellent and the service was great. I would definitely recommend this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Million dollar view across Lake Rotorua.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Unique location and the fact it has been kept like a time capsule.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Within 7 min to downtown Rotorua and all activities on the western side of the lake.
Peace and quiet in the Long cabin which we occupied and which has all the mod cons and is fully self contained.
4 out of 5
by Chris from Thousand Oaks

Full Hotel Service in a Small Setting

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were a bit hesitant about staying at Peppers because it appeared to be more of a B&B than a full hotel. However, they have done an excellent job of turning this elegant home into a full hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive. They provide all of the services of a large hotel with much more personalized service. This was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by pramod from Kolkata

Nice but very expensive

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the lodge. It's a lovely small property located at the edge of the lake with great views. However breakfast was less than expectations. However the lodge was very expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

A peacefully fantastic place in Rotorua

Posted May 5, 2015
The house-turned hotel is strategically located "On the Point" overlooking Rotorua Lake. The manager Andrew was very accommodating. Check-in was a breeze. Friendly staff. Very clean and safe. A peaceful getaway. My wife and daughter enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Peppers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Adelaide S.A.

Location, location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything was great, finding fault would be a much shorter list, but apart from a very warm room, I cant find anything.
Cons: Its great to have a heated floor in the bathroom, but with the notice to not open the windows noted, we both found it to warm, so fly screens.
What can you say apart from breathtaking! Blessed with glorious weather, the views from your hotel are fantastic, we enjoyed a glass of champagne on the balcony just on sunset, then woke to lake Rotorua in the morning, followed by a butifull breakfast, also with a view. Although we were on holiday and going about out visits to various locations, I think to just stay at Peppers for the day would have been equally enjoyable. We took advantage of having dinner at Peppers on our last night, delicious with great service.
4 out of 5
by Alan from California

New Zealand

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely grounds and views. Excellent dinner. A little tired but well worth the stay