Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by huisheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by pramod from Kolkata

Nice but very expensive

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at the lodge. It's a lovely small property located at the edge of the lake with great views. However breakfast was less than expectations. However the lodge was very expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manila

A peacefully fantastic place in Rotorua

Posted May 5, 2015
The house-turned hotel is strategically located "On the Point" overlooking Rotorua Lake. The manager Andrew was very accommodating. Check-in was a breeze. Friendly staff. Very clean and safe. A peaceful getaway. My wife and daughter enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you Peppers
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide S.A.

Location, location.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything was great, finding fault would be a much shorter list, but apart from a very warm room, I cant find anything.
Cons: Its great to have a heated floor in the bathroom, but with the notice to not open the windows noted, we both found it to warm, so fly screens.
What can you say apart from breathtaking! Blessed with glorious weather, the views from your hotel are fantastic, we enjoyed a glass of champagne on the balcony just on sunset, then woke to lake Rotorua in the morning, followed by a butifull breakfast, also with a view. Although we were on holiday and going about out visits to various locations, I think to just stay at Peppers for the day would have been equally enjoyable. We took advantage of having dinner at Peppers on our last night, delicious with great service.
4 out of 5
by Alan from California

New Zealand

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely grounds and views. Excellent dinner. A little tired but well worth the stay
4 out of 5
by COLIN from Australia - NSW - Hunter Valley

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View
Cons: Set dinner menu totally overpriced slow service
Location: Good views
Facilities: Typical; Value: Over-priced; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2015
We offer a set menu consisting of Pre-dinner drinks, canapes followed by a 4 course gourmet dinner, a typical lodge style dining. It has a set price yes, but if you price the dishes individually we are no more expensive than anywhere else. This is a dining experience that is not rushed, but served in a very timely manner. Guests that feel the service should be a bit quicker, please speak up on the night and we would be more than happy to speed it up a little for you.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Welcoming. Suberb location and genuinely freindly staff.
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Beautiful;
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014
Thank you and we are happy you have gone away with some great memories!
5 out of 5
by Kim from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Location was excellent. Staff were wonderful and warm, a real pleasure.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Reasonable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to all facilities but not amidst all the downtown bustle. Perfect distance from town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014
Thank you and we are happy you enjoyed your stay :)
5 out of 5
by Chrissy from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The views
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2014
Yes fantastic views! Thanks for posting your review :)
5 out of 5
by Sisi from New Zealand - Auckland

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Great location
Location: Outstanding, amazing lake view
Facilities: Top of the line; Value: Great deal; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014
Thanks so much! Yes we have a great location, centrally located and close to a lot of attractions but you feel a world away from it all when you are here :)