Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akld, NZ

Great for a family

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Clean, tidy and comfortable. Only 20 mins from Rotorua. Very quiet. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice property

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Free WIFI would have been great. Overall experience was very very satisfying. Will not hesitate to visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location, clean spacious rooms

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great location, quite area, big spacious rooms, full modern kitchen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Spacious townhouse

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious with a well appointed kitchen. Washer and dryer.
Cons: More efficient and faster heating.
Location: Located on lake Rotorua. 20 mins from the city for Skyline Gondola and Luge, Supermarket and Canopy Tours pick up point. 30-40 mins to Waiotapu.
Initially, we were shocked at the heating, which seemed inadequate for the size of the apartment and time of year, Our first night was very cold. We soon worked out that if we left the space heater on all day and night, it kept the room comfortably warm. It is about 20 mins away from Rotorua. Cost for internet access was excessive and TV channels very limited (nothing for kids).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
comfortable . clean. good stay. slightly far from rotorua and less accessible to convenient stores. Wifi is not free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Unique accommodation

Posted Jun 20, 2016
House style accommodation a bit out of town but on lake. Wifi service did not work. Lovely gas fireplace and loft style master bedroom. Heaters provided for extra warmth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious, modern, courteous staff

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Good space for a family. Location is out of the way, which has pluses and minuses. Found It absurd that wi-fi was not complementary and that there is no housekeeping service and you're expected to launder your own towels. Yet they ask you if this was comparable to a 4 star hotel? The unit was well equipped, comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Nice place, Clean,

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Very Homely. Self contained. Clean
Location: About 18 minute drive from Rotorua city centre.
Nice resort by the lake & Canal. Unfortunately we couldn't use swimming pool because it was mid winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Nice and comfortable

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
We enjoyed our short stay at Ramada and have found them to be honest and helpful.