Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Central, Stylish and Clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
The room was not huge, but it was clean and modern and they'd made an effort with the styling. The staff were always helpful, and we enjoyed the location and the small thermal pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stylish stay in Rotorua

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful remodeled motel. Close to the lake, food (eat streat) and others, kuirau park etc. The room was really nice and stylish. The bathroom was a standout for me. I unfortunately didn't have time to use the indoor spa. Walls were a little thin when ppl would slam doors at night, but other than that I had a great stay. TV could be bigger but I think that's a current standard size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alysa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maryann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Stay in Rotorua

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
We like Regent of Rotorua in every aspects. Great boutique hotel for simple but modern design and facilities. Will definitely stay here again next time. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Charmaine

Zoe from Auckland

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent customer service. Room was clean and great quality beds and linen. Easy access to restaurants and to town centre. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to cafes and shops

Posted May 19, 2017
Tastefully decorated room made staying in for rainy afternoon a joy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern chic boutique hotel next to Eat Street

Posted May 19, 2017
Good location, next to Eat Street, 5 mins walk to waterfront and i-site/Intercity bus stop, 10 minutes walk to Government Gardens/Polynesian Spa/Blue bath. Hotel is modern with an indoor mineral bath, and an outdoor swimming pool. Room is cosy and clean. Receiptionist (Aaron) is warm and professional, recommends things to do in Rotorua and also helps to make reservations. Very satisfied with the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was ok

Posted May 19, 2017
i wouldnt recommend this place purely on the price. the hotel is nicely styled and decorated and its close to town but there are plenty of other hotels to choose from where your money will get you more while still being a modern comfortable hotel. it is very pretty though and if you arent bothered by price then go ahead. just make sure to get an upstairs room otherwise you will have ZERO privacy without having your curtains pulled the entire time. was really disappointed to end up with a ground floor room right by the lobby and pool area for what we paid.