Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trendy and handy location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Second time back and won't be the last. Attentive staff always willing to help and trendy, comfy rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful,walking distance to city restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was in the perfect location, especially being so close to eat street. The hotel it self was beautiful and elegant. It definitely is boutique. Liana from reception walked us to our room and explained about the hotel amenities. We really enjoyed that service as it felt very personal. The room was nicely presented. It was very clean and it was warm when we arrived. Really enjoyed our stay here and if we ever come back to Rotorua I wouldn't be looking at any other accommodation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Nice and clean in Rotavagus

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Free breakfast maybe
Location: Quiet, but close to central restaurant area for convienience
Wonderful. great atmosphere, spacious rooms, great outdoor area. Close proximity to Event centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and great staff

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very pleasant stay. Appreciated the front staff who helped me with all my questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wow! Really impressed

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: NA
Beautiful, clean rooms, everything in good condition. Staff were amazing. Stayed in the 1 bedroom suite. Fantastic is all I have to say. I will return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Amazing, right next to eat street as well.

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Room was amazing and the staff were just as good. We got room service and I asked for a drink thst would help me overcome a cold and the lady said she'd make something special for me and I feel a lot better, outstanding service. Hotel is located right next to eat street so if you want to experience the best parts of rotarua at your door step this hotel is peffect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from li

Beautiful hotel with designed room

Posted May 21, 2016
We felt very happy when came into the room, becoz I hv never found any deigned room hotel in NZ. It was really impressed me! The price is reasonable, and comfort level was really high!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location, something a little different!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: All of it!
A warm welcome to a great property in the heart of Rotorua. Close to great dining options, and a nice walk to the Lake. The room was really clean, very beautifully decorated and something a little different to your average hotel room. The bed was really comfy and loved the teddy bear! Thanks for a great stay will highly recommend. Oh and lots of free parking so perfect for self driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style with substance

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
A nine-day stay in this boutique hotel went in a blink of an eye. Indulged ourselves with a two bedroom suite which provided us ample space for our many evenings of entertaining friends. Complete with all the home comforts including dishwasher, large fridge, microwave and nespresso machine, we were wanting for nothing. The staff without exception were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. They even gave us the name of the mosaic tile supplier after our friends fell in love with the tiles surrounding the bath and kitchen. Very expertly and stylishly decorated. We loved the small touches and figurines and chandeliers which formed part of the décor. Breakfast was great and my husband fell in love with the Spanish Omelette and said it was the best he has ever had. Toast came with home made preserves. Oatmeal with manuka honey. I am basing my review on this being a boutique hotel and comparing with other hotels we have stayed in previously in Rotorua. As other reviews have mentioned – location was perfect for access to restaurants and city sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Chambres très bien. Petit déjeuner laisse à désirer.