Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Rotovegas was the perfect spot for us to relax and treat ourselves to a little luxury in the middle of our New Zealand road trip. The personal spa pool in our room was immense, beautiful and super relaxing. The amenities at RotoVegas were great and the staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful! Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to everything and really well set up.
Cons: Car parking....is a little tight
Location: Has everything nearby
Just a really well set up unit in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Family friendly Motel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Wotif
We loved our stay so much we stayed another night. Staff are really lovely and helpful with advice on activities, and with our stay. We thought the heated pool and Ping Pong family room was a really nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Only stayed one night, but it was a great experience. The outdoor heated pool was great, and we were very excited about the spa bath in our room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Travelling to Napier broke the journey at Rotarua place smells of sulphur due to local lake decent local food found hotel very good value would recommend for a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great value very clean and tidy

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Unit layout was perfect for two people, kitchen was great
Cons: Reduce road noise in the front unit.
Location: about 1.5 km walk to city centre, all flat and easy. Plenty of bus stops nearby. Supermarket across the road. Very convenient
Very clean and tidy, great kitchen and bathroom facilities - best i've seen compared to previous stays in Rotorua . Funky 70s vibe in the decor was good fun. Friendly staff, easy walk to the city centre. All round good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Rotorura!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Warm welcome. Great location. Well kept room.
Location: Hiking, spas, dining.
We enjoyed our stay at RotoVegas. Very good location right in town. Warm welcome and a nice room. Rotarua is a great place to visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and comfy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, reasonable price and the hot tub!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything in walking distance or short drive.
We both really enjoyed out stay here, the fresh milk was a bonus! The hot tub was amazing. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions. We have nothing but positives to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Several issues with the room, poor draining shower and power tripped in kitchen. Main challenge was the constant odours, and no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by R J from Dunedin

Getting a bit tired

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms have deteriorated since I last stayed here. Leather (?) sofas need replacing for starters as they are showing bad wear.