Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious room with kitchenette.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Rooms and location.
Location: Walking distance to downtown and the lake.
Great room. Spacious and clean. Comfortable beds. Quiet location. Well equipped kitchenette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Great stay!

Posted Feb 10, 2018
My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Roto Vegas. Tim and Shelley were amazing hosts and really went out of their way to ensure we had an awesome time in Rotorua. The room was clean, spacious, and the hotel is in a super convenient location close to many shops and restaurants. Also, a few blocks away, we were thrilled to stumble upon a weekly night market on Thursday, with some excellent street food and friendly people. Thanks very much Tim and Shelley for making our visit to Rotorua a special one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018
It was a great place to stay, most things are walking distance ! But recommend a car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great hotel amongst ot all, great facilities for k

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great comfortable stay and well priced. Fantastic facilities for the kids. Owner operated and very tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice jotel, good location

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent facilities, spacious rooms close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auckland

Perfect mini break

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Rotavegas was a great motel, kids loved the pool and playground. Room was spacious and well equipped, very close to supermarket and 2 min drive into town and 10 mins out to attractions such as the Luge and Zorbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Good motel close to town and cafes. Rooms are clean and spa pools are good. The down side is that they are not well soundproofed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff and cleaning needs to be improved

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Really bad experience, staff really rude, found spiders in our room, they charged us fees without letting us know, and bathroom was disgusting (had to use jandals for a shower) the only good point was the confortable matress... Phoned me back after staying and told me i left a mess (i made my bed, did the dishes and cleaned the room) but charged me an extra $100 because my towel was dirty (by my hair coloration) they probably don't know how to wash them....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The Spiders were lake flies which are harmless - they come at night if you leave the windows open and lights on. This is why we indicate in the compendium to shut windows at night time. Asp per our phone call - we did not say you left the room in a mess - it was immaculate - we did say we would have to charge you a fee as there was blue black hair dye stains on 4 towels, 2 face clothes and now a stain on our brand new lino. The shower was cleaned - I feel this review compared to others is more to do with the fee for damages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely room centrally located

Posted Jan 13, 2018
The room was clean and newly renovated with new kitchen appliances and TV with Netflix and DVD player. The location is within walking distance to shops and restaurants and close to attractions. At such a reasonable price I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Close to information centre, Countdown, dining facilities etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Tim, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. Our location is nice and close to the majority of the city facilities. Supermarket, fruit and vegetable shop, and butcher all located across the road, city centre and lake 1km down the road. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself while staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.