Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napier NZ

nice motel in reasonable distance from town

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: It was nice and quite and was lovely to receive fresh milk on our arrival it looked very clean and tidy from the outside.
Cons: We thought the shower could be improved and there was no Sky TV there was no instructions on how to use the bedside radio
Location: the location was excellant close to what we wanted to see
We had a lovely stay in Rotorua and the motel was nice and quite and plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Clean and pleasing

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: Races food warehouse town
Very clean and updated spas are great. But parking a bit crammed when busy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A super old motel

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. why am I required to add a bit more?
Cons: Very little hot water, an old toilet, old furniture, dirty sheets, weak wifi, a smelly room, few TV channels, etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel for a short stay

Posted Oct 9, 2016
My girlfriend and me booked the executive spa studio for 2 nights. Hotel was kind enough to leave our room key in an agreed location as we were arriving from Auckland late after check-in had closed. Room is huge but terribly outdated and had that old musky smell to go with it. No sky tv although there is a DVD player.. Freeview channels available only. there is a private courtyard with a spa pool, my only complaint is that it gets too hot as there is no window or anything to let air flow through so don't expect to survive in there too long due to heat. Room was tidy and had a couch and kitchen table, along side with a kitchenette that had a microwave. All in all our stay was pleasant with no fuss. 3 out of 5 for me. We got what we paid for in the end : )
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

The worst experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We had the worst experience with the hotel staff/host!!! They overbooked so we didn't even get to stay in the hotel. To be fair, I click OK for the bottom three categories but we wouldn't have a clue. What I do know is if you want to be dealt with by &20 refund maybe up to &30 if you argue the next time they overbook, stick with them!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and misrepresented

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The photos completely misrepresent this motel and it was expensive for what it is. The bed was terrible and furnishings outdated and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Finland

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Nice stay and clean and spacious rooms. Staff were friendly and helpful. Only issue is that we didnt have a car so if you dont have a car you might to stay closer to the centre of Rotorua
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

In need of modernisation and maintenance.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, low cost, probably much nicer in summer.
Cons: Rooms need refurbish, install smoke detectors & heat pumps
This place is in need of a capital injection to bring the facilities up to the claimed 4 star standard. We stayed in the Executive Studio with Spa. The room had a marginally effective fixed fan heater heater which only worked in high speed (high noise) mode, you will need to turn this off to enjoy a relaxing meal or to get to sleep. This leaves the plug in convection heater, and the burnt out electrical sockets and half melted plug, which we decided not to leave on while we slept or were out of the room as there was no smoke detector in the room to wake us if the plug/socket caught fire. This room has a large area of single glazed windows.. result is very cold room in the morning. The extractor fan in the bathroom also does not work, so if you want to use the mirror to shave or apply makeup you better beat your partner to the bathroom. Spa pool worked.. sort of, pump ran, 3 out of 4 jets worked, but no bubble blower. The bathroom is showing its age. The king bed is very soft, too soft for myself and my partner, some might like it however. This room is also the nearest to the road, some road noise is noticeable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
There were ants in the kitchen which was a bit of a worry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice comfortable motel with free WiFi.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Conveniently located. Clean.Especially liked the BBQ pits which were great for evenings we were there.