Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawkes Bay, NZ

Clean, Tidy, Modern Room with Great Hot Pool

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Pete and Tristen the Managers are amazingly helpful and friendly. The street is quiet with no Traffic noise. There are tools for fixing your bike.
Pete and Tristen the Managers are amazingly helpful and friendly. The street is quiet with no Traffic noise. There are tools available for fixing your Mountain Bike Clean, Tidy, Modern Room with Great Hot Pool.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Christchurch

A nice motel

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: Not really. Service was excellent
A bit small, but still a nice and tidy motel. The pool was wonderful & relaxing.
4 out of 5
by andres from caringbah

great rotorua stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
fantastic, close to everything and the room spa was fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great facilities and exceptional customer service

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Service was exceptional, the hotel was clean and quiet, the kids loved the pool. Very relaxing place, central to all that Rotorua has to offer.
We arrived in the middle of a mild family crisis and the support and service from the team blew us away. So much more than we could have expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Great motel with friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and tidy room.
Cons: We had no complaints.
Location: Rotorua is the capital city of the thermal trail. A must visit as part of the North Island experience.
We came for an overnight stay. Great room, quiet surrounds, thermal swimming pool and spa. Complimentary fresh ground coffee was much appreciated. Value for money is great and beats most hotels for quality if you have a car. The staff were very helpful with advice on things to see and do in Rotorua.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nsw australia

great people they were so help ful

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: every thing
Cons: nothing
Location: lots to do just ask the owners we did not have a lot of time there but we saw a lot
a great place to stay our own spa they even took us to see the glow worms the most beautiful sight i ever saw i think you have to book early to get into this hotel so book early
4 out of 5
by Hilmar L.

Great motel, great people

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was super nice and helpful. Accomodated late check in after get got snagged in traffic on the way from Auckland. Room was spacious with a huge spa room attached to the bedroom. Nice recliners and kitchenette as well. The motel is a bit out of the way so it's not great for walking to to town, but it's a very short drive and parking is easy. Staff also had good tips and tricks about local attraction. Great people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Best Rotorua Motel

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Everything its the best.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is close to everything and plenty of things to see and do.
We had a great stay at the best motel in Rotorua, great staff and friendly beyond belief. They treat you like family and always go out of there way to help anyway they can, this by far leaves all other hotel/motel for dead. I can't say enough about the service and the best placed we stayed in the New Zealand North Island by far.
5 out of 5
by Denise

Favorite motel out of my 10 day NZ trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on HotelClub
I booked the room with the private spa because of other reviews, but since there are public spas with optional lock, this was not necessary, but a good upgrade especially in peak times. Everyone was very friendly and helpful in offering suggestions for restaurants and things to do. They have a big collection of DVD's in the office as well as a kid friendly door. We stayed there 2 nights but I regret that we didn't have time to utilize their 2 cruiser bikes for a joyride around Rotorua. It was the end of winter when we stayed, so it may have been too chilly for biking anyways. The geothermal heaters were nice to dry clothes and heat the room without drying out the air compared to forced air heaters. I liked the coffee, tea, and hot chocolate offered in our kitchenette. The bag of coffee helped mask the natural smell of sulfur in Rotorua.