Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Lovely and clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Lovely clean fresh feeling room. Friendly staff. Lots of parking. Bed was a bit hard for our liking and the rooms could benefit from air-conditioning. Great central location too. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZL

fantastic room!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
fantastic room very clean comfortable. loved the in room spa tub. will be back for sure! highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too old,not clean

Posted Nov 24, 2016
too old,not clean, facilities really need upgrade
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel was nice. It had a large jetted tub which I would never use because it would waste 100's of gallons of water. The bed was a little soft for me. It does not have a heater or air-conditioning. They provide a small space heater which does not work well. For air-conditioning you have to ceiling fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamilton

Great host! Lovely accomodation.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great place. Great host. Handy to all that you need. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tga

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Was a nice pleasant, clean a tidy place to stay We'll recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your Review :) Glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great to families, comfortable - plenty of space, clean, tidy. Made use of the Spa! Warm even in winter. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend and stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kawerau NZ

Our favourite place to stay in Rotorua

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Nice deep spa
Our 5th time staying there. Easy access to town. Quiet rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Cold Room

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Staff vey friendly, very clean room, nice TV.
Cons: I'm not too sure if the room it's insulated, but maybe need to.
Location: All good.
The room was very cold and damp. I left the little heater on the whole night and it wasn't hot enough. It doesn't have AC so I bet in summer should be hot. for Autumn or Spring evening should be ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whangarei NZ

Motel 6 by any other name is still Motel 6

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Hardly a 4.5 star "hotel".... it is a simple motel, nothing special. Good location and very clean. Courtesy coffee etc in room was "only on day of check in" and not replenished for additional days of stay. Rather small room for an "executive suite" and putting a jetted bath tub in the room with the bed does not make it a luxury boutique... the only thing "heritage" or "tuscan" about it were the three small prints on the wall. It was a very clean, well located, but simple motel. Very over-rated with 4 star SELF-AWARDED annotation.