Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Family run place with an extremely helpful host who gave us discount vouchers and tips.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aust

Great Staff really help make the most of our visit

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Ryan was a fantastic property manager who had great info about local area and made excelllent recommendations. Rooms are old but stilll clean and comfotable, not big but good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

When your on the move and but you wana be at home.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for work handy being so close felt like home and not in a motel.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Thanks for the review Daniel! We hope to have you back again soon
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, USA

Close to town

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Walking distance to museum, beach, and eat street. Very friendly staff. No dishwasher in unit was disappointing. Only one bathroom to share for two bedrooms caused a queue for traveling family
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A warm welcome and great outdoor spaces

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
You don't necessarily expect a person experience at a motor lodge, but that's what you get here from the moment you enter. Kasia instantly makes guests feel at home, providing milk for their tea/coffee and showing them how to operate the outdoor tub. The tub is fun as you step out of the bathroom window after filling it with warm water from the town's hot springs (or on a hot day, some cool water). The motel is a 10-15 minute walk from the I-site, spas, and lake, so you are away from the main hustle and bustle (especially at night). There was no air conditioning, but the room had windows and doors in three directions so it was easy to have a nice cross-breeze. Kasia and Shane have also set up a couple of places outside with shade and comfy chairs -- you want to be outside here and certainly don't feel closed in by your room. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by KANG from 北京

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yevgeniya

5 night stay at Rotorua!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on HotelClub
We stayed 5 nights in 2 bedroom apartment with balcony. Street is very quiet at night time. Apartment was very clean, tidy, serviced daily, very kind and helpful staff! Great location! Very close to heart of city! Shops that are just across the road. We will definitely recommend it to our friends!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town centre

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location & thermal spa
Cons: small do up woould make big difference every thing chippped or damaged, carpet old and dirty
Location: museum, jogging in redwood, shopping, thermal resorts
room was clean but tiny and i doubt if its been updated since built in 70's. Spa was basic but thermal and hot It was ok as accomodation but we would look elsewhere next time