Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Holly from Dallas

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The wai Ora was outside Rotorua so be prepared to drive everywhere. It was on the lake which was great. The room was small and that made its configuration odd. The staff and the food were great. The staff was helpful in arranging transport etc. The food was Asian inspired and well prepared. Most of all it didn't smell like sulphur like the rest of Rotorua!
2 out of 5
by Mike from Auckland

Nice hotel, shame about the appalling bed

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, new bathroom, nice staff, but one of the worst beds I've ever slept in. The bed could have doubled as a coffin, such was the hollow that had been formed by the many people who had slept in it before me.
5 out of 5
by Jarrad from Te Atatu

Wai Ora relax

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
the wifi was very slow in our room most of the time. bit disappointing... although was ok at 6am on sunday morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Accom away from the hustle and bustle of life

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean
Cons: Meal portion slightly on the small side.
Location: Didn't have time to do that
Only stayed a night so wasn't able to experience more. May come again for a longer period
5 out of 5
by Shane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleton, MA

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Cons: The wait staff was actually too attentive at tableside. They might be encouraged to give patrons a little more space.
Location: The spa is not far from Rotorua, and nearby historical sites and natural areas. But the facility itself is, surprisingly, in a residential suburb area
It was a nice, quiet place with a good pool, hot tubs and restaurant. The public facilities were in good shape, generally, some a little worn. The suite we stayed in was beautiful and comfortable, with every amenity you could want. Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by James S from West Vancouver BC

Happy couple

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
What a wonderful retreat! We can't say enough good things about this resort - heartily recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Immer wieder

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Gutes Mittelklasshotel mit Annehmlichkeiten wie Whirlpool draussen. Schöne kleine Gartenanlage. Wir würden auf jeden Fall wieder dorthin gehen. Service ausgezeichnet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff resl helpful with boat on trailer .

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Wotif
Stayed for 3 nights whilst doing day trip to friend at lake rotoiti . Great location handy to Rotorua and tourist attractions . Like a boutique lodge with restaurant and bar at Motel prices . Awesome walks on lake edge . Try the scallop and tiger prawns entree in a Parmesan basket , best dish ever !!!! Thanks for looking after us so well .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
临近湖边,很安静,房间是motel的格局,比较简单但很干净,院子里有温泉,早餐特别棒,是这次旅行最好的早餐,位置靠近机场