Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente destino

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: La comodidad de las areas comunes
Cons: Asegurar el acceso a la cocina en los horarios acordados. Perdimos todo lo que teniamos en la heladera porque salimos a las 6am
Excelente destino para turismo aventura. Muy buena atencion
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Teresa Stout , Hotel Management
Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are a fantastic location for people who are looking for an adrenaline rush and also who want to experience the natural beauty of the land. Great you enjoyed the facilities. I'm sorry you were unable to get your food on check out. We do have staff onsite 24hours to help with any inquiries and early check outs. Safe travels to you Kind regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Cozy

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Loved the clean modern feel of the building and the peaceful ambiance.
We stayed for one night in August in a room with 2 single beds and private ensuite. The hostel staff were really friendly and the room was clean and warm and just the right size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Teresa Stout , Hotel Management
Kia Ora, Wow what a great review! Great to hear you enjoyed your stay, the staff and the facilities. I will be sure to pass your review on to the staff. Safe travels to you. Kind regards, Teresa Stout Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yann from Rennes

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pas cher et bien situé, mais dans mon cas bruyant. Dommage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
It was cheap and good .......................................
3 out of 5
by Wan Sang

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a room that the window is facing the evening sun and it is very hot. We told the front desk and the male staff on duty was kind to provide us a standing fan which was meant for the office. He told us to return on 7am the next morning and get it again in the evening. When i went to get the fan again, the female staff on duty was rude and told us that we should not ask for the fan. When we told her about the heat in the room, she only provide us a mini fan that is not helping us and told us there is nothing she can do about it.
5 out of 5
by Kristine from Leicester

Top quality hostel.

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quality hostel. Excellent friendly staff. Very clean kitchen. Relaxed atmosphere. A really well managed YHA. Best we have used in New Zealand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
観光案内所やポリネシアン・スパなどの施設にも近く、徒歩で行けて便利。設備も新しく快適でした。ただ、夜は人通りが少なく暗いので気をつけた方が良いと思います。
4 out of 5
by Clyde from Gainesville, GA, USA

Good place, recommended.

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good, clean, comfortable accommodations within easy walking distance of restaurants and other city amenities.
4 out of 5
by richard

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
Good hostel with many plus points including kitchen (size and equipment), beds and bedding & staff but... lack of fans or a/c means rooms can turn into saunas overnight (depending on weather, etc) and 2 sockets not really enough for 4 beds.