Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in small street

Posted May 20, 2016
Very nice hotel with deceptively large and comfortable room after negotiating digital concierge and very steep stairs up 2 floors. Helpful actual concierge quickly fixed lock. Lively street but interesting.
5 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel on a street with tons of restaurants and bars. The room and the bathroom were big and really nice. Will definitely be staying here if I am ever back in Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey from Sydney traveller

A great small hotel in central Rotterdam

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
A Small Hotel in Rotterdam is indeed small - just two rooms on three floors - but the rooms were enormous, by general standards in Holland. A particular bonus was two very comfortable armchairs and a refrigerator with complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. A Nespresso machine with capsules is also supplied. The location is perfect on Witte de With Straat, 10 mins to the station or down to Veerhaven on the river, 15 to the new Central Market - fabulous on a Saturday. The hotel is very central - we walked everywhere. Our host was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Felt like home

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Zen One room
A Small Hotel is a real gem. Fabulous rooms, comfy beds, brilliant pillows. Zen One is the best room, very spacious, with room for entertaining friends, even! And location wise, the hotel is on the best street in Rotterdam. We will go back again and again.
4 out of 5
by James from London

Thoroughly recommended

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't fault it. A failure of mine to take any of the information didn't lead to any problems as they were so helpful too. Very much recommended, coco one was the room I stayed in. Nice place to stay after the comparative chaos of Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

Nice Hotel with excellent service

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: nice ambiance
Cons: nothing
Location: great local
This was a wonderful hotel. I had only planned to stay one night. Because of the kindness and helpfulness of staff and nice accomadations, I stayed an extra night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Pros: Room decor
Cons: Lots of stairs to my room (TOP FLOOR)but worth the trouble!
Location: Ideal.
I really enjoyed staying at "A Small Hotel". Fantastic location, extremely comfortable bed. The room very stylishly decorated and well finished. A lovely touch is the complimentary Nespresso coffee and snacks. A great experience and I will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by Paul Forssander from Mitt i centrum på Rotterdams utgångsgata.

Liten på utsidan, stor på insidan.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
A Small Hotell är liten och inte som dem hotel du kanske känner. Ingen reception, frukostrum eller bar. Men stora rum i hög kvalité, med allt du behöver och i Rotterdams trevligaste gata med caféer och små och stora restauranger. Inte långt från central stationen och många museer. Bra om du vill något särskilt med egen stil. Förutsättning är att du inte har problem med att ta trappor.
4 out of 5
by RIKAKO from 中央区

ロッテルダムに住んでいる気分を味わいたければ・・・?

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
あまり良く調べずホテルかと思って予約をしたら、ホテルではありませんでした。忙しかったので詳細を読まず、更にこちらの宿泊先からの連絡メールを見落としていて、そのおかげでチェックイン時に少し面倒でしたが、最終的には泊ってとても良かったです。 こちらはフラット(全6室)の部屋を全てホテルとして貸し出しています。基本的には人が居住用に借りて住むところなので、いわゆるフロントはありません。なので、ロッテルダムのお洒落なワンルームマンションに住んだらこんな感じ、みたいな1人暮らし(あるいは2人暮らし)気分を味わいたい方には良いかもしれません(キッチン無)。予約をすると、メールで、 ①フラット入口ドア横にある4桁の暗証番号、 ②階段を登ったところにある各部屋のキーボックスの暗証番号、 ③Wifiのコード  が送られてきます。忘れずにこちらを控えておいて予約した部屋に入れば、後はカードキーで毎回入退室をするので何も問題ありません。暗証番号を使うのは初回だけです。チェックアウト時はキーを取り出したボックスに返却するのみです。フロントが無いので、何か問題があった時にオーナーに電話をしなければならないのが難点です。(入口階段脇にある電話は消防連絡用です)ですがそれ以外は、立地もかなり良く、ロッテルダムの丁度中心部にあり、駅から10分~15分くらいの距離で、このフラットがある通りはとにかく沢山の洒落たレストランやバー、お店やギャラリー等がありそれも楽しめると思います。ここから駅に戻るくらいの同じ距離(反対方向)にキンデルダイク行のボートの発着所があります。1フロアに2部屋しかないので他の部屋は分かりませんが、私が泊った部屋の位置の部屋であれば広さ35㎡から40㎡くらいで、部屋にあるアメニティや冷蔵庫内のワイン、お水、コーヒー(Nespresso)は全て料金に含まれていました。大きな窓が2つあり、とても快適に過ごせました。機会があれば、また別の部屋にも泊ってみたいです。
5 out of 5
by Viveka from Stockholm

Genuine little place w high standard in great area

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Cosy place, fab surroundings, great room and generous extras. Several high scales to this room - but that's ok if legs in shape