Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Excellent location to explore the town of Brielle. Easily reached from Rotterdam by road. Car park could be a bit bigger though we didn't struggle for a space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Festival weekend in Brielle

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel was undergoing renovations but suited my needs as a base for a festival weekend in Brielle. The staff were excellent and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Great hotel no problems. Very nice staff. Easy parking. The only bad point was the sheets on my bed were a little fusty. The cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom was second to none. I would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Moderately comfortable with pretty good restaurant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It is a simple motel-like hotel outside of the town. Since the town is small, it is 5-10 minutes walk to the center with its old charm. Rooms are not large, but good for one person, who is not spending much time in the hotel. Surprisingly good kitchen. Very good breakfast, and I was surprised for the quality of dinner. Of course there are good restaurants in the town, but I worked late and was too tired to go out for dinner. But Bastion food was OK. I did not like two things. No elevator (though the building is not old). No bar soap in the room (!!). I had to wash hands with shower gel/shampoo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramon from Langley, BC Canada

Business Trip

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Walk over to Brielle, nice shops with a small town feeling.
This is my 2nd stay here and its been meeting my expectations ever since. Nothing fancy here, just clean rooms, good restaurant on site, good service and safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bashawri from BASHAWRI

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Nice hotel , cleaned , woth great breakfast toooooooooooo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Leuk hotel voor alleen overnachten

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Leuk mooi modern hotel. Kamers vallen wel iets tegen, zijn erg klein maar wel smaakvol en netjes ingericht en alles is aanwezig. Badkamer is echt superklein, zelfs voor 1 persoon lastig om je in te bewegen. De douche straal is zeer zacht en na melding deden ze daar niets mee terwijl de volgende de dag de dame achter de balie daarover verwonderd was omdat het kennelijk makkelijk te verhelpen was. Ontbijt redelijk. Prima voor overnachting en goede prijs voor de kamer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Beste M, Dank u wel voor uw verblijf in ons hotel! Wat jammer dat onze nieuw gerenoveerde kamers u niet zo goed zijn bevallen. We hopen dat u desondanks wel lekker heeft geslapen en we u nog eens mogen verwelkomen bij Bastion Hotels! Met vriendelijke groet,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel am stadtrand von brielle

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Zimmer Boden war dreckig, Parkplatz zu klein, muss außerhalb parken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Het hotel is net open en het personeel moet zich nog aanpassen aan de nieuwe situatie. Te jong personeel en het ontbijt was niet goed geregeld voor zoveel gasten in het hoogseizoen. Heel veel ontevreden klanten!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nieuwerkerk a/d IJssel

Fijn hotel, dicht bij het centrum van Brielle

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: De omgeving, het personeel ende faciliteiten op de kamer.
Cons: De mensen doorgeven dat de verbouwing niet klaar is.
Location: Het centrum van Brielle is aan te lopen, vol leuke terrasjes en restaurants. Je kunt zo naar de stranden van Oostvoorne en Rockanje fietsen.
In de omgeving kun je prachtige fietsroutes maken. Onze fietsen mochten in een lege kamer staan. Helaas kwamen we nog midden in de verbouwing, met dit mooie weer nog geen terras aanwezig en het was nog rommelig, straat nog niet klaar en er werd volop geboord. Was fijn geweest als we dit van te voren hadden geweten. Super vriendelijk personeel, kamer klein maar met koelkastje en thee/koffie set.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Team E-Commerce, Hotel Management
Beste Marian, Dank u wel voor uw mooie woorden over ons hotel. Inderdaad de omgeving is prachtig en het centrum van Brielle is zeker de moeite waard te bezoeken. Inderdaad het hotel is net gerenoveerd, momenteel wordt alleen de parkeergarage nog afgemaakt. We proberen de overlast hierin zo veel mogelijk te verperken. Hopenlijk mogen we u in de toekomst nog eens verwelkomen bij Bastion Hotels! Met vriendelijke groet, Team E-Commerce