Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sleaford

Short stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staf
Cons: The bed
Location: Family visit.
For what you pay this is a good hotel. Bed to soft for us. Staf very good and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I Like This Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby but 33 bus takes you to Rotterdam Central Station in 15+ minutes or so.
Room was comfy and private (deluxe with balcony) with views over a stream. Less than 10 minute walk to the airport. Cleaners respect Do Not Disturb Sign. Not loud even though over a flight path. I enjoyed it and would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Everything. Perfect for my needs.
Cons: For some people the lack of food and other things within walking distance of the hotel might be a problem. I personally don't have a problem with it.
Location: You can walk to the airport in five minutes (which I love). Easy bus service to Rotterdam Centraal Station.
Would suggest one of the rooms with a balcony. It's peaceful, nice view of water, various ducks/birds and a bit of plane spotting. Cleaners didn't knock on the door when I had a Do Not Disturb Sign. Instead, Reception rang to see if I wanted my room cleaned (I didn't). Personally, this is a big bonus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: That is new.
Cons: Staff for after hours should have keys to help you with extended services.
Location: The market is a great place to eat.
The hotel is great, its got really good new rooms and its very close to the airport. Just be aware that it is not at a walking distances from the airport. It's probably a good idea to call them to pick you or drop you from the premises. The staff was average, I arrive sort of late and I asked the for a roll away bed and they told me that they didn't have a key to give me another bed for my kids. Thankfully I had an inflatable bed. Other than that, the hotel is great, it feels very new and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Staff Lobby
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Fairly close to the harbour, and the new large indoor market, and those famous cube style buildings. It was easy to find.
The staff were.great,and the main lobby is very nice. The halls were dirty. Our first room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke - the staff was very accommodating and quickly gave us a second room. The bathroom was great but there were cob webs on the ceiling; the lamp had a big stain and dent - the beds were ok. We have been travelling in Europe for three weeks - this was our least favourite hotel. Planes start taking off at 6:55 am, and yes you do notice them. Our friends enjoyed watching them from their window - a free air show!
3 out of 5
by Adam S.

Mr

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Ebookers
It was ok! Too far from the centre I spent over 400 euros on cabs. Bed not good. Staff excellent hotel below average
5 out of 5
by sunny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practicle when flying from Rotterdam

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
In the bedroom: - Flooring in the bedroom (not in the bathroom) should be changed as all the rest has been renewed - Hooks or bar to hang up clothes and towels are missing in the bathroom - bed mattress is too soft, maybe too old? - door not insultaed enough regarding the noise in the corridor - generally clean, except behind the bathroom sink - toilet seat too small and not well fixed so you seat half on it, half on the toilet bowl itself! Reception at check in did not prepare the invoice like I have asked, including breakfast to pay it cheaper (12,5€) than if you don't ask for it in advance (15€), so at check out had to ask to redo it gain and change the price, not nice when you need to check out quickly Free parking is nice, breakfast ok, hotel entrance & restaurant room well renovated. Good size for the bedroom & bathroom
4 out of 5
by Sophia from London

UNDERRATED..

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Booked this last min as my flight was messed up but this is very close to the airport and the staff are very polite. Rooms are much much better than expect.