Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy walk to and from central station and town

Posted Dec 9, 2016
good stay in rotterdam but not much touristy things to do and see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice. Room was clean and very spacious.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
When we arrive at the hotel to check in the room wasnt readt and we had to wait. The staff was very helpful and friendly and willing to help. It was a wonderful experience staying at the hotel. The hotel was very clean and comfotable. The hotell was walking distance to local shops and eaterys tram amd the railway station. We idid not eat at the hotel we went out to the local cafe and restuarant to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice in the center town.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: For online reservations, allow to make reservations for more than two, so they're are no surprises. Staff need to follow through with resolving issue
Location: Excellent location, close to public transportation, about 10 minute walk to central station, close to parks, shopping, restaurants, casinos, etc.
If you need a room for three, this hotel advertises that three guest may stay in the room. However, you will only be paying for two. Reservations are made on-line only for two. At checking you will be advised that if a third person stays in the room, you will be charged €25 a day. The third bed was a sofa bed very uncomfortable, and caused body aches. The room was clean and spacious. Don't forget to take shampoo and soap. The hotel does provide complementary soap and lotion only, but poor quality. The phone in the room was broken and we could call or receive calls. The problem was reported every day for four days and the phone was never fixed or replaced. For being advertised as a four star hotel, at least complementary coffe should be offered, and better customer service was expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted May 6, 2015
Very good hotel to stay. Location was great to visit all nice places in Rotterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Rotterdam

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The staff is what makes this hotel good
Cons: Price of breakfast is too high for what the hotel offers
Location: Good location and close enough to shops and restaurants
A very good team of people working at the hotel. They were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. There is not more to say or needed to be said.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the room and grounds.
Cons: The size of the room (including the bathroom), the variety and quality of food.
I feel that the room I had was fairly small and average and the food wasn't special, however the room was spotless when I arrived and each day after it was cleaned. As well as this the overall state of the Hotel was very good, the grounds were well kept. One thing that stood out for me was the staff, they were incredibly helpful and friendly everyday that I was there. Overall it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ilford

Business trip to Rotterdam

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Professional, helpful staff - made us very welcome & our stay very pleasant. Good facilities, comfortable reception areas
Cons: nothing
Location: easy central location shops & convenience stores nearby & right next to a metro station. excellent location
Bilderberg Park Hotel - lovely, hotel with spacious rooms. Located right next to a metro station & tram lines, making it easy & convenient to get around the city. Definitely recommend this hotel to my friends & family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to the centre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
It was nice place to stay I thingk on of the best hotel in rotterdam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You felt ripped off!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient.
Cons: Service in the dining room can improve. The front desk people should have made it amply clear that breakfast was NOT included.
Location: Good access to the subway, close to shopping/dining areas and walking distance to the train station.
The room I got was tiny and there were bugs in the room- I got bitten multiple times the first night so was extra careful to keep my covers on!! The room rate thru Expedia claims to give you a 15% discount but if that means getting a tiny room with bugs and no breakfast (they charge 21 Euros + 4 Euros tax so beware) then I'd rather stay somewhere else!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Good location, friendly staff, tired bedrooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cons: Refurbishment of bedrooms.
Location: Good for transport links, many cafes and restaurants nearby.
Very centrally located, close to metro and tram stops. Modern reception rooms, but bedroom described as a 'garden room' was dark, with outlook onto a fence. In need of refurbishment, although everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Room was spacious. If you are looking for a ground-floor room because of lack of mobility, don't choose these rooms as there is a staircase and no lift. Staff were helpful in fetching my case on the last day. Breakfast looked good, although I didn't have time to sample.