Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Very Basic conditions.............................................................................................. ................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brayton yorkshire

Nice base food good staff very helpfull

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Had a good stay will come again excellent.hotwl easy access to shops and transport busses trains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Very friendly and helpful staff. Avrage facilities but a clean enviroment. Even though it is not in the center it is ess then 10 minutes walk away from a Central Metro and train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from crewe, england

perfect location excellent value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: the price and location were perfect for our needs
Cons: warning about road noise and given option of room on carpark side if available
Location: perfect location with plenty of transport links close-by
room was available early and were allowed to check-in sooner staff very polite and helpful spoke excellent english and even provided some price, locationlocal information in english
3 out of 5
by Paul

OK

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was okay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Too many niggles to ignore.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Good en-suite facility. Convient distance to nearby transport links.
Cons: Number of plug sockets available. Blind system that doesn't require superior strength and skill to operate. Better soundproofing and wifi connections.
Location: Short walk from Rotterdam Alexander where you can travel in to the city centre. Other than that, there is the Alexandrium shopping centre- standard.
This hotel is only 10 minutes from the nearby train and metro station. It's convience ends there. Although there is a nearby shopping centre to peruse, if you're looking for a cheaper holiday hotel stick to the city centres. The check-in staff were lovely, keen to help, and offer the add-on breakfast and restuarant facilities. The room ended up being 2 single beds, with pleasant enough en-suite bathroom. There was only 1 plug socket in the room itself, although there was a 2nd in the bathroom. I advise bringing a usb multi-charger or your own extension cord if you have more than 1 gadget charging whilst trying to use the room kettle. The blind system available was incredibly difficult to operate. Superior motor skills are needed to crank it open and closed, which is necessary as the large window looks out onto the walkway where other guests stroll past. This would be a great place to crash of an evening if you managed to occupy your day, but sadly the slightly too thin walls meant for some loud neighbours. You could ignore all that though had there been decent wifi. Alas the internet connection was slow and at times frustrating. Although it was not stated to be part of the room's facilities, it was disappointing not to have some sort of microwave, fridge or even small a safe for secure storage. This meant eating out frequently and taking all high value possessions along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

"Grandma's Hotel" Our Dutch grandchildren named it

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: It's location to our family in Rotterdam
Cons: include special requests in the reservation process
Location: The location is near the train and Metro and the shopping center
I only wish I could have made a room request at the time of making the reservation as my wife has difficulty in climbing the very steep stairs.
4 out of 5
by Dipal

A Hotel that provides value

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were well equipped and clean as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate your kind review and we're looking forward to welcome you again in hotel Campanile Rotterdam Oost. Kind regards, Kim Niese
4 out of 5
by Cathal

Lovely room, not so bad location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Surprisingly nice, the room was very clean comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels