Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Peter from Manchester

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed clean simple accomodation for visiting friends and family in Rotterdam. We also needed easy access to the motorway network. This hotel provided both. The staff were particularly helpful and smiling at all times. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your review reminded us why we love to do our job so much. We are happy you have had a good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you again! With kind regards, Assistent Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had planned a touring holiday with a female friend and had specified we needed a room with 2 single beds. When we arrived early evening recently we were told there was only one room left and this had a double bed. We were informed that our request for separate beds could not be guaranteed - it was only a preference. I will be complaining directly to Campanile now that we have returned home; it is highly unlikely I will ever book with this company again. I have never arrived at any hotel and been refused the room type I had booked online. If this is Campanile company policy it is disgraceful, and I am surprised they have managed to stay in business. We never got further than reception, but the online report has forced me to select a rating for rooms that we never saw. The woman on reception did get us a twin rooom with single beds at a nearby Campanile in Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
by robert from Isle of Man

Rotterdam 100

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for our requirements. Excellent friendly staff. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your description of your experience with us has put a smile on our faces, good to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon! With kind regards, Francelle Voorheijen Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
1 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Washington

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault the room or the food. All the staff were very helpful and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your description of your experience with us has put a smile on our faces, good to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon! With kind regards, Lise Lochtenbergh Assistent Manager Hotel Campanile Vlaardingen
4 out of 5
by Lynne from London

Good inexpensive base for visiting the area.

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
We use this hotel as a base to visit family who live close by. The rooms are small but have everything you need - free wi-if and tea/coffee making facilities plus BBC 1 on the TV. When we make use of the restaurant the food has been of good quality. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your description of your experience with us has put a smile on our faces, good to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon! With kind regards, General Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
5 out of 5
by Inger from Bournemouth

Great Hotel For The Price Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice breakfast, not just the typical roll and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. We are very pleased to read about your experience with us. We hope you had a great time exploring the area. See you back with us soon? With kind regards, Assistent Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
3 out of 5
by David from Darwin

Campanile Vlaardingen

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel suited us as we were visiting our daughter who lives just round the corner. Rooms are small but comfortable. No fridge but that is common in Europe. Nothing flash, but value for money.
3 out of 5
by Leen from Lower Hutt, New Zealand

Family reunion, a stay for 20 days in the hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and the food in the restaurant was very good. The items that were unusual and somewhat disappointing for us were: no fridge in the room, the space for your clothing was in the bathroom and therefore getting damp when taking a shower. Also there was no rack for storing your suitcases and finally there was no seating to relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2015 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. We are very pleased to read about your experience with us. We will discuss your feedback with our team and hopefully use it to better our service. We wish you a great day and hope to welcome you again!
5 out of 5
by Filomena from Peterborough,U.K

Relaxing

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
I had a great time in this hotel,I would say thank you, also I will be back for sure. I will be there in November with my sisters .Thanks a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you; guests like you remind us why we love our job so much! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in november. Kind regards, Lise Lochtenbergh Deputy Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen