Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two small beds don't make a big bed.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Location: The hotel is not near anything.
The rooms reserved for Expedia booking do not have a good view. Breakfast was not worth the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sooke, BC, Canada

Modern hotel with old fashioned quality

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We stayed in this hotel merely because it was close to relatives we paid a visit and were surprised by the excellence! The staff was very friendly and helpful and our suite was simply beautiful, with a view on the vibrant Nieuwe Waterweg river and Port of Rotterdam. The bed felt odd at first, but it ended up to be excellent. It was the first time during our Europe trip we were really well rested afterwards and were not bothered by any pain or stiffness. The hotel's location does not make things really walkable, but if you've got wheels this is probably one of the best places to stay in the Rotterdam area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Great view from the restaurant.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
I spent two nights at this Hotel with my partner and 5 year old girl. The extra bed provided made the room feel over crowded, and it would seem that having a child in our party decreed that we had a sub standard view of the river. Other family parties were in similarly appointed rooms. Having said that, the staff were polite and friendly, the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the breakfast buffet was varied and tasty. The view from the restaurant is great. This hotel is also in easy walking distance of a supermarket and a choice of restaurants. There is a water taxi stop at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A little small

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We had three people and our room was so tiny! The room was comfortable enough with a good shower and air conditioning. The linens were nice. Fine for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out of the way but great

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, stylish nautical theme, friendly, helpful staff
Location: Nice nearby park, a bit isolated
Handsome nautical themed hotel and restaurant right on the riverfront, a great place to sip on the patio an watch the ocean barges sail by. Nice, modern, compact and clean rooms, nothing too over the top but a great value for the price, including an excellent hot breakfast buffet. Only downside is it's a bit isolated from downtown Rotterdam and the train system, but you can call ahead for a water taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, ambience, cleanness,food
Cons: Shower instructions
Location: Ships passing right outside
Wonderful; can't wait to go back.Friendly and efficient, grerat location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Good hotel, - Great Restaurant

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Good hotel and, being a bit of a foodie, found the restaurant to be excellent. Free Wi-Fi is always welcome - rooms would benefit from additional noise insulation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The room was very small and at low standard. We went up to the room and immediately have decided that it is not for us. The hotel staff did not let us cancel our order even though we emphasised that we do not wish to stay and specified the reason,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Clean hotel with friendly staff right on the water

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I stayed one night and was very pleased with everything. The food at the restaurant there was very good as well. There is a free espresso machine by the elevator that I couldn't stay away from either:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull, U.K.

Good view, poor light

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: View over the river front.
Cons: Quality of service in the restaurant, and size of the helpings.
Location: Location on the river front good. Not tto far from the motorway and easy to find.
Generally what one expect in a hotel of this class. However, the eco bulbs, especially in the bathroom, took ages to warm up sufficiently to reach a degree of light which was barely adequate, and near-impossible to see properly for shaving. The only mirror was in the bathroom. The menu in the restaurant was pretentious, and helpings surprisingly small for the Netherlands. Dinner in the bar was much better value. Views over the Nieuwe Waterweg were excellent, but I fear the hotel trades on this too much. Basic elements, such as the above, need improving.