Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room was small and old. Good for budget trips. The photos of the place shown online is no where as realistic as the actual rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable enough with access to what you need

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
It's not luxurious or spacious but it's comfortable, the staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is lovely. It is good value and though the rooms are run down they are clean. Stay here if you don't plan on spending much time in your room.
3 out of 5
by chang shui from montreal

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, near downtown. However, the rooms are quite old.
1 out of 5
by Robert

Unhappy Guests ANONYMOUS REVIEW

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very unhappy with facilities listed as 3 star obviously self classified as really it should be 1 star.The rooms are not serviced by a lift we had to struggle up one steep flight with our bags.We refused the first room offered poorly decorated very tired rustic sparse furniture splits on the chair seating holes in pillow case no spare pillows Upgraded to what they called a suite which was much better but not really a suite.Reception staff very off hand and unwelcoming only bright light was two temps on trial who were very obliging and helpful pity they are leaving. Both nights we were troubled with very noisy guests banging doors and singing in the middle of the night.We were charged taxes when we arrived that were not advised on your confirmation.In the breakfast room the seating was very poor split padding on chairs my chair when moved backrest came apart.No food apart from breakfast no bar either.On the positive side they allowed us to store our bags until later in the day. Altogether not a very pleasant experience property is really a bed and breakfast aimed at noisy party goers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice close to city center...

Posted May 16, 2016
The hotel staff are nice. Hotel reception is not located well. Need to go for few steps with our baggages bring our things up and down though staff assisted but still inconvenience Good breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Triple Room is not big enough for three beds. Furniture is old, not in good condition. But beds and shower room is clean enough. Ok for overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by wilson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Hornsea East Yorkshire

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal as the hotel was central but there was no coffee/ tea facilities in the room & the heating was not very good also no extra blankets or pillows. The hotel was on a side street so no passing traffic which made it peaceful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
An average budget hotel
2 out of 5
by aljoska from Germany

Can be better...

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Plus is just a city center location... Minus are very litle room( like cheapest fery cabin), hotel is old... Big problem with parking... Jaaa, for this price, fair deal....