Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience of location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Room partitions walls are not sound proof. I could hear something going on in next room. Locality is also not calm. Street noises were going on till midnight
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa canada

Just an old hotel...I stayed there 20 years ago

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Uneventful...really heathy breakfast served which is included in your room rates
Cons: Nothing in particular but they could upgrade there shower heads
Location: Location is great...very close to the train station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was a bit disappointed with the hotel which obviously had seen better days. In the morning I was entertained by a woman from the floor below who was screening at her daughter and telling the poor child off for at least 30 minutes - all that happening just after 7 in the morning!!! Breakfast is great and the hotel is right in the centre so I could walk to all the places of interest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap & Basic

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Check in late at night, lady was unsure of Wi-Fi password. Didn't get Wi-Fi password until the next day. Breakfast was okay, you get what you pay for. Walking distance to Rotterdam central station, good for sleeping and breakfast. The room did not have a mini fridge or telephone, made sense as it was only 3 star.
4 out of 5
by Ahmed from Ahmad, from Cairo

Good for work trip

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good, comfortabble
2 out of 5
by Christian

For a night

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a night but not 2.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good, but did anyone from Expedia ever been in this hotel?
First thing, they couldn't give me a key from my room, so every time you going out on return you have to wait for staff to come with you to open the door. Room was NOT clean; floor wasn't hoovered, bathroom inc. toilet left uncleaned. Breakfast consisted from green ham and cheese from previous day, coffee, well I would not call it as such.. Not a pleasant stay. Expedia do not know what the are offering, and giving a star rating for this place? Would never again book with Expedia..
1 out of 5
by Carol from Barnstaple, N Devon

Left a bitter taste not to be repeated there

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself was very poor and the security extremely lax as I had a cell phone and camera stolen and also during my last day there several other rooms were broken into and items stolen. Will go to Rotterdam again because of family but never that hotel. On previous occasions i.e. twice it was not too bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was the only good thing.

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
At first, the receptionist said i have not paid the hotel fee so i paid it. When i check my appointment reservation, it clearly stated that i have paid in full. So i spent quite a long time to try to explain i have paid twice to receptionist. It ended up they asked me to take a picture of my bank statement when i went back home and send an email to them so that they can do a refund to me. The problem was finally solved in the next day when the manager was back. (Tips: don't hassitate to call hotels.com, as once i called the customer service hotline, i got a guranteed refund in less than 15 minutes. Thanks to the customer service team) Also, the toilet is huge that it actually looks like you are inside the horror movie scene. It definitely need renovation.
5 out of 5
by ROLANDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels