Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AbuDhabi

Hotel Location was excellent but Rooms were not

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Only Location
Cons: Rooms to be reconditioned , telephone to be provided
Location: hearth of Rotterdam, casino, shopping mall, rail station
face problem with heating system, no A/C, toiletry not provided, bathroom condition not satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by Wanpen

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't clean bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Miss Amanda J

Mixed reviews

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Did not get room i booked wanted twin room and got double bed instead of twin beds i did not get what I requested on booking form bathroom was so small if I had been a big person it would have been a struggle to move freely and staff although very friendly but not helpful when I complained about room shower tray was dirty looking and not nice that was my only concern everything else was good would go back to Rotterdam but different hotel
4 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kanhai

Horrible Stay - Spare yourself the horror.

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible stay - please spare yourself the horrors. The check-in staff was rude. The rooms are ugly. The lift is not working so I had to carry off the luggage myself. The hotel is under renovation so as early as 6 AM you could hear bang and consruction noises. The rooms and hallway stink. The walls are dirty. There is no air ventilation in the rooms altogether. The bathroom fittings were broken. The toileteries were empty. There is no phone in the room, so if you want toileteries, you have walk down three floors and walk them up again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location But...

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The rooms are old, single glazed, with light curtains. The sound from the street carries into the room very easily and being in the cool district this went on until 6am.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs a complete renovation
Location: It was in walking distance from the Central metro, very convenient to shops, the casino,
I went upstairs to the room, and 5 minutes later I was back down to the desk, telling them I was not going to stay, and to not charge my card. There was no air conditioning, a smell of mold was in the hall, construction was going on so there was continuous noise. I would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down and build a new hotel
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There is nothing more to add except it was terrible- old smelly and stinky
2 out of 5
by edward

Good location, run down hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very run down hotel which has seen better days