Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Overbooked so got tranferred to less hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2018
It was very disappointing to have to change hotels (they were obviously overbooked at the N H Hotel) and eventually got placed in a less star hotel with hardly any closet space and not be together with the rest of the family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice and handy hotel

Posted May 29, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: hair dryer was a bit weak.
a room was nice and big enough. Staff were very kind. It's so easy to go around the city as tram stop or metro station is so close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Yukiko, Thank you for your nice review on Expedia. Its great to see that you liked our staff and the location of the hotel. We are looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Nicole Lagas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bali

Great hotel Close to everything

Posted May 23, 2018
From the time that you arrive until you leave, the staff were friendly and helpful. It is in easy walking distance to the train station, city center and lots of nice restaurants. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Rodney, Thank you for your kind review! We hope to welcome you soon back in Rotterdam. Best regards, Nicole
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted May 19, 2018
Filthy room, housekeeping standard lacking, no fire doors on staircase, so noise carries through 5 floors, lift, other guests, doors banging, resulted in no sleep. Furnishings tired. Bathroom small is n understatement. shower is 40cm wide if you can open the door due to the toilet and sink. 4 star rating is official, plaque to prove, though as a corporate booker and traveller dont do how it obtained this, this is no Park Plazza, Novotel etc have staid in better budget hotels...no facilities other than breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. My apologies for the inconvenience during your stay and my apologies that the hotel was not what you expected. We would like to have direct contact with you but cannot find your name in the review. Would you mind to contact us please? Kind Regards, Nicole Lagas."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Suited for everyone

Posted May 19, 2018
Perfect location for transport..Rotterdam Blaak station is 8min walk away. Direct to Schiphol Airport.Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Safe feeling after a late night out. DEFINITELY recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for definitely rocommending the Savoy Rotterdam!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2018
Good Value for money, however housekeeping needs improving
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Nicole Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked your stay. We hope to may see you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Nicole Lagas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and convenience in Rotterdam

Posted Apr 25, 2018
Pros: The waiting and internet area (as well as the restaurant) are both very comfortable.
Cons: My room was next to the lift, so that meant a lot of sounds of banging and pushing of trolleys from staff, so maybe they could be more quiet.
Location: The Market Hall is a great place to eat, with lots of options
The hotel is in a good location and convenient for either a short or a lenghty stay. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The room bathroom was a bit small (especially the shower) but otherwise clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2018 by Nicole Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear Esteban, Thank you for your stay at the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. It is nice to hear that you liked the waiting, computer and restaurant area. We also would like to thank you for your compliments about the staff. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Nicole Lagas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
The staff were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to help give recommendations and directions. It was close to tram station and train stations and easy to get around. The room was comfortable but the TV was small and quite blurry and they moved me to another room. The other room was a corner room so it was nicer but the TV wasn't much better. I was by myself but because of this I think that's why they gave me a twin room with the beds pushed together rather than 1 double bed which was a shame. Overall this hotel was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Nicole Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear Jesse, Thank you for staying at Hampshire Hotel – Savoy Rotterdam. We would thank you for the compliments. It is nice to hear that you liked the corner room. We would like to welcoming you again in our hotel. Kind Regards, Nicole Lagas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2018 by Nicole Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear Alexander, Thank you for your stay and for the review. We hope to see you soon back in our hotel. Kind Regards, Nicole Lagas