Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great value for money

Posted May 25, 2017
This hotel is not 5 star but it's clean close to everything lots of lovely restaurants around. yes the shower is small but so am I at least I didn't have to climb in a bath staff were lovely if you are after luxury it's not for you but value for money definitely
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by N. Lagas, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks on this great review on Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. We hope to welcome you again very soon. With kind regards, Nicole Lagas General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Nicoline, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for staying with us at the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam and for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicole Lagas General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, UK

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel is lovely. Every member of staff we met were very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast had a great variety of hot and cold options. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Nicoline Montanus , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on Expedia. We are really thankful for your nice words about the staff and breakfast. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you soon in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice hotel with a great location. Close to Market Hall, outdoor market, great restaurants and transportation to other sites to visit. Comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Nicoline Montanus , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers via Expedia. Thank you for your friendly words about the location of the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus General Manager
3 out of 5
by James

Very disappointed

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
We were staying in Rotterdam over New Year and noticed this was the cheapest 4* hotel in the area at the time so we decided to stay here. I have to say this hotel is not a 4* in my opinion and is just a basic 3*. The service on reception was very good on arrival, presenting us a map and marking off where to go in Rotterdam. The room itself was a fair size with a small bathroom, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, very soft with a hostel like quilt and just a square for a pillow. We had booked a double bed but just got two singles pushed together and a quilt each. Once I got home I realised I had left 3 nice shirts in the wardrobe of our room but when I emailed the next day I was told nothing had been found, I understand it is my responsibility but I am disappointed my shirts were effectively stolen. The hotel manager took time out to call me about the shirts but only to offer a discount in future and the shirts had gone. The hotel is in a good location with a lot of sights walkable and only a few minutes walk from Blaak metro station. It is very unlike me to leave a bad review and I'm not one to moan for the sake of moaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on hotels.com. We were already in direct contact by telephone and through email regarding your stay. Thank you for your friendly words about the hospitality of our staff. We hope to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel was nice. Shower very small not much space. Anyone 6ft or taller would find it difficult as ceiling is very low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your stay in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. I would like to inform you that we have also rooms available with a bigger bathroom. Thank you for your compliment about the hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast and very small bed and bathroom

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I'm not a big guy, but within the shower it was impossible to make any movement without bumping to every wall. Same for the toilet next to it. How on earth can anybody think that normal people would like this??? Also the bed was to small, 1.40 meters for two persons... Grrrrmpf
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences with other travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. My apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with the bathroom. Maybe for your next stay, We would like to inform you that we have also rooms with a bigger bathroom. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam! Best regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

At the heart of the city, close to metro and shops

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice staff, but could have done better to provide the suuplies for the complimentary tea and coffe. Nespresso machine with no supplies.l, very annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. My apologies for the inconvenience of the supplies, we will discuss the matter with the related department. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our 5 day stay.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 days to visit Fam. Great location,close to all tram,train,metro and shopping. Room wash o.k. Like to go back next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to post a review on Hotels.com. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we would like to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus