Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Near to the Markthal

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning
Nice hotel, room quite small and bathroom definitely too small. Placed in the very city center it's possible to move online with bike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau QC

An excellent stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nicely located and good services.
A warm welcome from the staff, a very comfortable room at a very reasonable price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We love to get reviews like this! Thank you for your friendly words about our hotel and staff. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

great hotel for weekend; close to centre but quiet

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: market hall, old harbour, shops
Great location, nice staff and big comfortable room. Nice bed and great pillows!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your enthusiastic comments on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us! It was our pleasure to create a great experience during your stay in Rotterdam and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. With best regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima, maar dat was ons vooraf al bekend.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Locatie, vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
Location: Zakelijk gebruik, maar voor toeristen is in de nabije omgeving veel te zien en doen.
Een prima hotel voor een prima prijs in hartje Rotterdam.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Hartelijk dank voor uw verblijf in ons hotel! Uw review hebben wij met veel plezier gelezen en uw vriendelijke woorden worden zeer gewaardeerd. Graag tot ziens in het Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Livingston, UK

Excellent hotel close to the Markthal

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, comfortable room, staff.
Cons: Price of breakfast.
Location: Very close to Blaak Station and the Markthal, where the are loads of places to eat.
I arrived in Rotterdam at the Centraal Station - I had intended to walk to the hotel (around 30 minutes) but it was raining heavily, so I took tram 24 to Blaak Station, which is only a few minutes from the hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful at check in, and the room was very good, with a comfortable bed. It was also quiet, despite being next to the lift. Breakfast was excellent, if a little expensive - there are coffee shops along the road as an alternative. The hotel is ideally situated for exploring Rotterdam, with the Markthal very close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your 5-star review! We are happy to hear that you have had a nice stay in Rotterdam. Thank you for your comment about the breakfast, we will look into this. We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Hampshire Hotel - Savoy Rotterdam! With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Very convenient location, about 5 minutes walk from Rotterdam Blaak train & metro station. I would happily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! With kind regards, Nicoline Montanus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, noisy hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely.
Cons: Close the interior doors in the interior corridors at night, I was woken up repeatedly and the interior doors will still open at 11pm.
The hotel is in a great location, which is near Blaak station and the Markthaal with some great food, restaurants and shopping nearby. The negative side is that the hotel is that it's incredibly noisy, even though I was given a room at the end of the hall on the stairwell the noise travels through the hotel and kept me up all night, I was desperate for a good night sleep as I had been up at 4am the morning to travel to Rotterdam on business. I was unable to get a good night sleep which should really have been the ultimate goal of a four star hotel. I would also remark that bed was not very comfortable and the toilet wasn't clean either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and friendly words about our staff and location. We are deeply sorry that your experience in our hotel didn’t meet your expectations. I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. Your feedback is of great value for us, and we directly took action on the specific departments. We really would like to welcome you as a guest again in the near future. With best regards, Nicoline Montanus
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Prima hotel in rotterdam centrum

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Prima hotel in Rotterdam centrum. Goede ligging, nette kamer voor een lage prijs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by Nicoline Montanus, Hotel Management
Beste gast, Hartelijk dank voor het delen van uw ervaring met andere reizigers. Fijn om te lezen dat u een prettig verblijf heeft gehad in Rotterdam! Wij hopen u nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen in de nabije toekomst. Met vriendelijke groet, Nicoline Montanus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels