Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Would like to stay here again! It was good location to the central station and great for food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your enthusiastic review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Rotterdam. Come again! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Rotterdam

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel centrally located a short walk from Rotterdam Central Station and in the middle of all the action! My only complaint is that the hotel only has two elevators so the wait to get up or down can be excruciating at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review! Two elevators should be adequate in a hotel of our size, but at times all guests tend to come at once and it can be busy. Sorry you experienced this. We nevertheless look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for rating us. We look forward to welcome you back at Hilton Rotterdam. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected, minus WiFi

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Generic comfort as one would expect at the price level, but nothing special. However, a hotel like this charging separately for WiFi in 2016 is just plain embarrassing, given that every youth hostel and second-rate B&B offers it for free these days. For me a reason to not go back out of principle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I understand your comments about internet, there is free wifi in the public areas of the hotel, and we have chosen to provide it on a complimentary basis in the rooms to our HHonors members. Registration to the program is at no cost, and travelers can start accumulating a wide range of benefits as they choose for Hilton for future stays. I hope we may welcome you back, kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

different

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: location
Cons: lots
Location: everything near by
Started really well, ended awfully. Lots of disappointed points that made it not enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, as you are anonumous here, we cannot contact you to find out what happened. Please contact the hotel directly so we can be in touch and try to make it right with you! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay Australia

Wonderful, easy to get to and central

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The location, the staff, the quietness
Cons: More milk in the mini bar
A wonderfully positioned hotel that has everything you need in walking distance. The staff are incredibly helpful, to some travellers, maybe a little abrupt and to the point, and will sort out any problems you will have as a guest. Although on one of the busiest streets, the rooms are extremely quiet, and very clean, with a tiny mould problem in the bathrooms. Having the choice to move to other hotels for the experience it was easier to stay put at the Hilton and enjoy the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your nice review. we look forward to your return, just let us know and we will put extra milk in your fridge! Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious, perfect location, beautiful breakfast.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, staff were extremely helpful and professional. We would definitely recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your recommendation on Hilton Rotterdam! We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - Hilton Rotterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Great hotel close to Rotterdam Centraal station.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Easy to find, and only 5 minutes walk from Rotterdam Centraal station. Efficient check in, lovely room. Very professionsl. Great conference venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear Tracy, thank you so much for your nice review. We're looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, good location.

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value Hilton hotel in a grwar location in the centre of town and near central station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your kind review. We're looking forward to welcome you back to us in the near future. Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect central Rotterdam views

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Cant be more central
Fine Location in middle of town. All transport links convenient . Good tower views over the city. Good shower and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by karin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your enthusiastic review! Will you come back soon? Kind regards, Karin van den Berg - General Manager