Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got what I expected (value for money)

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was ok.
3 out of 5
by Dieu Chi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gord from Canada

Would return and/or recommend

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to the metro line Coolhaven (less than five minute walk) and also to many restaurants, etc...The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bright with coffee-making, etc...Wi-Fi worked well. Would definitely stay again if in Rotterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable for the price

Posted Jan 15, 2012 on Hotels
Old run down hotel on the outskirts of central. Nice neighborhood, plenty of shops etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Noisy but well-priced

Posted Oct 15, 2010
This hotel is priced well compared to many hotels. It's a distance from the city center, but there is a metro stop nearby (Coolhaven). The couple who run the hotel and their children can be quite noisy, especially in the mornings and evenings.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel humilde y práctico, pero sucio

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel muy básico. Habitación muy pequeña. Situado a 20 min andando del centro. El desayuno esta incluido y esta bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Coolhaven

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel manager was very passionate about the breakfast. He was very eager to offer pancakes and egg n bacon.
Cons: The element in the room was not on, and that made the room cold.
Location: The hotel is close to the water, and some rooms have a beautiful view over the canals. It is within walking distance to the Metro and coffeeshops.
The room had large windows with beautiful view over the canals. The bed was comfortable, and well sized for two persons. Although the element in the room was not on, and that made the room feel a bit chilly. The hotel manager was very passionate about the breakfast. He was very eager to offer pancakes and egg n bacon. The hotel is close to the water, and some rooms have a beautiful view over the canals. It is within walking distance to the Metro and coffeeshops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Hotelet är jättedåligt och det är smutsig

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Restaurangar och skugar
Jag vet inte varför hotelet är smutsig . Det tar bara en timme att man gör det med damsugare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel baan

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Do not go there. This hotel was so disappointing, I will explain the main reasons why it's so bad. First when we arrived it smelt vomit in the entry. Secondly, they are not organised, so they didn't notice that I booked a room with a double bed, we slept in a room with two single beds, totally different from the pictures. Thirdly, the room was smaller than expected and dirty with hair down the sheets, dirty pillows. Fourth, it was a noisy night with too many people, we heard talking until 4 am. Finally, they invented a lie because they didn't want refund us partially. Now you know..