Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Friendly staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: clean and spacious
Cons: The floor is cold, if can provide slippers will be better. The staircase is narrow and steep, tough to carry luggages up to room.
Location: eating place nearby and train station is 2 stop away.
Generally, the hotel is good for family of 4, the size of room is sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel location for our needs

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is close to where our university student grandson lives. Close to Aldi to purchase provisions for him. Equally close to the very efficient tram service into the city centre. All the staff were extremely helpful. They were delightfully polite at all times. I had trouble with working the room safe & the coffe machine. The young duty manager helped us with the safe & organised a kettle for us - which was much easier to manage! Breakfasts were lovely - both continental + fried egg & bacon or scrambled egg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East midlands, UK

Very nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The staff, location
Cons: Cooked items available at breakfast
Location: Coffee shops, central Rotterdam
Very impressed after my 2 night stay here, i plan stay stay again! The room was perfect and even had a balcony. The breakfast in the morning was well presented and a large amount on offer. 24hr shop under 20metres away! Would 100% recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Nov 17, 2016
I was planning to stay one more day.& the owner said that is fine. When I come to the hotel around 6 pm. I found a paper in my hotel room. It says milano hotel is full Tomorrow. I don't have space for you. I was disappointed that next I left her hotel with place to stay on November 16- 2016. I am really disappointed in that case. Samuel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 day stay at the Milano

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good value for money but very basic, great staff but the rooms aren't great although they are clean. Many stairs at very steep angles. Ok for a group of blokes I guess, look elsewhere if it's a family hotel you want. 2/5
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel manager's son....what a dissapointment

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was ok...not the cleanest, for a 3 star...it was average at best. We have stayed in worse though so we looked past that. Price was reasonable for condition. Rugby team of 50 stayed before us...the room was not ready at check in....we waited for an hour and a half. Room service was still cleaning at the time we were told to come back. The front desk guy, ameil...was a great help, and the cleaning staff was trying their best after the party mess the rugby players left...as well as being short staffed. We looked past no toilet paper, no cups, and no sheets...as well as finding glass shatter on the floor....but we couldn't look past the rude man, the managers son, that came banging on our door, blaming us for smoking in the room at 23:00. We we not the ones smoking in the room...yet we were treated with such disrespect by a man in jeans at 11pm at night. He treated us like children and that was such a dissapointment for a hotel's customer service. This hotel went from a 3-1/2 star to a 1 star overnight. Please learn how to treat your patrons. We did nothing wrong, and felt demoralized when obviously the managers son had power issues. Buyer beware!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

extra charges

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
They charge EU 29 when we arrive to the hotel, I request a invoice per this charge but they say me , they send me a invoice when they made the check out, I explain we need made the checkout around 6 AM , they say no problem to send me the invoice 6 am. When the day arrive all is close , never I recieve the concept and invoice per the extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Leo C.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on HotelClub
Great value for money. Clean room and good facilities. The receptionist was really welcoming. It would be better if they mention how much they charge for a parking space before I book the hotel space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Fairly central with a large well equipped room

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Wheelchair UNfriendly. Had to walk up an extremely steep and narrow fright of stairs up to the room with suitcases, as there was no lift available.
The room and breakfast were good and the hotel was within walking distance of the city centre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel in a rough neighbourhood

Posted May 25, 2015
We stayed in the hotel for one night, in the arrival we were announce that we should pay €11 for parking whereas it hadn't explained on the hotel's site. The receptionist wasn't very helpful. The bathroom wasn't clean. Stairs was very sharp, narrow and it was scary to go up.