Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter from Cambridge

Must stay at Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky fun hotel with a real history. if you are going to Rotterdam, i would consider this as THE hotel to stay in, especially if you get bored with all the hotel chains conformity. Food also very good
5 out of 5
by YING

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul from Havant Hampshire UK

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent all round
4 out of 5
by James from FL

Exceptionally great water views...

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great location if the harbor/waterway views are your interest. A little off the beaten track from downtown. Service was courteous, though a bit chilly. Our room (a small suite) was decorated in the style of old steamer trunks for furniture -- interesting. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the bathroom was extremely clean. Great for ferry users with a stop at the property. The restaurant is pretty decent with fair prices and good food. I would recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sacramento Ca

excellent location for cruise line

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location to the cruise line pier for an easy embarkation day.
Cons: Front door steps were difficult to navigate with heavy luggage. When staff was finally available to assist, they were very helpful.
Location: Located in the port of Rotterdam near the cruise line pier.
Friendly and courteous staff. Large room with sitting area. The breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of variety of foods from which to chose. We choose this hotel based on it's convenient location to the cruise line pier. It's not close to Rotterdam city center. A water taxi is available to cross the harbor for access to the city. There are a few historical sights within walking distance to the hotel. We would use this hotel again when we cruise out of the port of Rotterdam.
4 out of 5
by Alan from California, USA

Hotel is Great

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Resturaunt service poor - restaurant staff seemed inexperienced, poorly trained, and unhappy. Two hours to have dinner with poor service, small portions, and zero service from mostly absent and not caring waiter. Train your staff properly, keep them interested in their work, pay them more, improve food value. Beter management needed in restaurant. - Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Fantastic hotel with such great memorabilia. Quite unique, thoroughly enjoyed. Restaurant good was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Okay hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Racist staff - not friendly to asians. Hotel staff ignored me and my family and were then rude to us.