Ratings based on 1,003 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice & Quiet Location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, right next to Tram bus.
Location: Tram to Centraal Rotterdam, nice open roads, food close-by.
I really enjoyed staying in Rotterdam at the Rotterdam Hotel. I found the staff very friendly and had a pleasant night in after a long day in the city. I definitely want to visit Rotterdam again and will surely stay at Hotel Rotterdam. All the best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel stinks

Posted May 11, 2017
The whole hotel stinks of smoke, they have a smoking room right by the bar. Staff aren't friendly, beds are uncomfortable and the place needs a refurbishment. They claim they're a 4 star, I would say more like a 2 star. The area the hotel is situated in looks like the back of a fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Sooooo much noise!

Posted May 5, 2017
Rooms clean and tidy but rubbish lighting half the room is still dark even with all lights on. I had a double bed for just myself and found that there were 2 dips in the bed either side and the middle was a lump that ran down the bed which meant you kept rolling into the well worn dips. My room was on the front of the building which meant you could hear the road all night and the trams go past what feels like every minute but I assume maybe 10-15 minutes this is until midnight and then they start again at 6:30-7 so be prepared to be kept a wake from traffic. On a lighter note the breakfast was good with a wide variety of options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Room was too small

Posted Apr 4, 2017
When we did the reservation the pictures was so nice on the website but when we reached there we were surprised because we found the room and the bathroom were too small.
4 out of 5
by Selle

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
They doesn't know how to Customer services.
4 out of 5
by Fotios

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Near to the trainstation which was important for us, nice neighbourhood, friendly service, couldn t ask for more,.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phanida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Markus

Dirty - unfriendly - small rooms

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is so dirty, when we booked in the reception guy was extremely rude. No good memories from this Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels