Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Good for the Money

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: nearby Rotterdam Central Station and additional complimentary coffee/bopiler
Cons: Twin Single bed is too slim, there is gap in between giving you discomfort.
Location: nearby Rotterdam Central Station
Good Experience, accessible and very good for its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Nice & Quiet Location!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet, friendly staff, right next to Tram bus.
Location: Tram to Centraal Rotterdam, nice open roads, food close-by.
I really enjoyed staying in Rotterdam at the Rotterdam Hotel. I found the staff very friendly and had a pleasant night in after a long day in the city. I definitely want to visit Rotterdam again and will surely stay at Hotel Rotterdam. All the best!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel stinks

Posted May 11, 2017
The whole hotel stinks of smoke, they have a smoking room right by the bar. Staff aren't friendly, beds are uncomfortable and the place needs a refurbishment. They claim they're a 4 star, I would say more like a 2 star. The area the hotel is situated in looks like the back of a fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Sooooo much noise!

Posted May 5, 2017
Rooms clean and tidy but rubbish lighting half the room is still dark even with all lights on. I had a double bed for just myself and found that there were 2 dips in the bed either side and the middle was a lump that ran down the bed which meant you kept rolling into the well worn dips. My room was on the front of the building which meant you could hear the road all night and the trams go past what feels like every minute but I assume maybe 10-15 minutes this is until midnight and then they start again at 6:30-7 so be prepared to be kept a wake from traffic. On a lighter note the breakfast was good with a wide variety of options.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The blonde girls at reception were fantastic! Unfortunately can't say the same for the girl with the long dark hair and long eyelashes, very rude and not willing to help at all. People like that shouldn't work in a customer service role..
3 out of 5
by COJOCARU

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Reception staff not very helpful, sitting in front of him without being paid any attention, probably because I was a Roman citizen,In fact noted visible. Cleaning only on arrival day then not Replace bedding is cleaner than the bed, I did a test with a small paper in the first day dropped by the bed that remained there even after I plecat.Paharul where we had coffee in the room remained the same without washing disappeared two days .In the face towel and towel arrester of the shower,one small soap 2 people.Hotel in good central position.refrigerator and no fan room without bathroom.More courtesy and cleanliness would give more performance and customer but hotel logo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is accessible

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place is so close to the train station and the help desk staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by graham

Marathon Weekend

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a 10 minute walk to central station and a 10 minute walk to the city centre a two minute walk to the nearest tram stop. The room we had on the first floor was quiet small but met our needs perfectly however the room was noisy in the morning due to it being over the kitchen.This was not an issue for us but if you like a lay on ask for a room on a higher floor. The bathroom was very small but again no big deal. The breakfast included in the price we paid was lovely a good selection of hot and cold food. If you're expecting 5 star luxury this is not the hotel for you. If you want a decent budget hotel I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were brilliant and helped us any way they could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Room was too small

Posted Apr 4, 2017
When we did the reservation the pictures was so nice on the website but when we reached there we were surprised because we found the room and the bathroom were too small.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels