Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

중앙역과 가까운 호텔

Posted Jul 16, 2016
룸은 커서 좋았지만 투숙했던 객실에 전등이 고장나 있어서 스탠드 조명으로 의지해야했어서 많이 불편했었고 물 끓일려고 커피포트를열어보았는데 제대로 씻겨 있지않아서얼룩이 다묻어있었어요; 좀 실망..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hettenhausen

Close to Train Station

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The proximity to public transportation and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I was mainly there for the North Sea Jazz Fest. Tickets are already being advertised for next year's fest.
This hotel is in a good location. It's within walking distance to the main train station and has a tram stop across the street. Like many of the people staying here, I was in Rotterdam for the North Sea Jazz Fest. Again, because of the access to public transportation, this hotel was perfect. The staff spoke perfect English and were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very, very good. Like many European hotels, the room was small but it was clean and comfortable. The only thing is that my room was right by the street. I am a sound sleeper, so I was comfortable but it could be a bit noisy for some people. Nevertheless, I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

posizione ok

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: l'arredamento, il personale e la posizione
Cons: la pulizia!
buona la posizione, vicino al centro e raggiungibile a piedi. scarsa la pulizia della camera. polvere ovunque
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magdeburg

Hotel für kurze Übernachtung

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: das Frühstück
Cons: dieses Zimmer nicht mehr vermieten
Location: ????
Wir haben ein Zimmer mit Doppelbett gebucht, es war ein kleines Zimmer mit kleinem Fenster zum Innenhof mit Blick auf die Aussenanlagen der Klimaanlagen. Wir haben für das Zimmer einen guten Angebotspreis bezahlt, hatten dafür das "beste" Zimmer im Haus, so ne Art ausgebaute Abstellkammer mit Bad, erreichbar über den Lift in die 1.Etage und von dort eine halbe Etage tiefer. Die Geräuschkulisse vom Lift und von den Klimanlage machten eine geruhsame Nacht nicht möglich. Ein Zimmerwechsel war wegen der fehlenden Verständigung auf deutsch nicht möglich, wir wollten ja nur übernachten. Die Zimmerausstattung war ok, alles wie beschrieben, Flachbildfernseher, Wlan, ausreichend Handtücher usw. Frühstück war ausreichend und vielseitig. Übrigens gibt es von diesem Zimmer kein Foto auf der Hotelseite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Great location in the city,so close to a Rotterdam Central station,perfect for city sightseeing;Good breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

部屋が傾いている

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: 価格
Location: 駅からは徒歩圏内
ホテルの部屋が明らかに傾いていて歩きにくい。傾きの低いほうがベットの頭部分になるので頭に血が上り寝ずらかった。 朝食は悪くないと思う。二人いたフロントスタッフ(女性)の一人の対応が悪く、あわててもう一人がフォローしていた
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lack of wifi ruined stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Generous and good quality breakfast
Cons: Wifi Also the curtains in my room (114) let in loads of light at the side and were very thin with small holes, which disturbed my sleep
Location: Location is fine
Hotel was nice enough, but I was here on business and the really poor wifi on the first days (I had to go down to reception to get any internet access) and then complete lack of hotel wifi on two of the days was extremely inconvenient. This meant that I couldn't work on my presentation at the hotel the day before, as I had planned. It also made it much harder to stay in contact with my family back home, and I also had to spend money on calling them on my mobile, instead of using skype. For this reason alone I wouldn't stay here again. If you don't need wifi, then otherwise the hotel is nice and the breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Niece Hotel near central Rail Station

Posted May 3, 2016
Very useful Hotel in Central Rotterdam at reasonable cost
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very helpful staff

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Very efficient staff nothing was too much trouble
Cons: The picture of the hotel doesn't give a true representation of the hotel the picture is quite outdated the hotel has done some improvements and we st
Location: The hotel is based near to the city centre with easy walking distance to the Metro we took a train to Amsterdam which took just 40 minutes. The cube
The staff were very friendly we had arranged a early check-in and were able to get in at 10 the breakfast and service were very good considering the price of the hotel. it is close to the city centre with easy access to the Metro the room was comfortable although there was some problems with the heating but we were given two extra heaters I would definitely recommend this hotel .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk GB

Stay in Rotterdam

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location - price - comfy beds
Cons: more tea bags. Maybe a more spacious shower room next time
Location: Museum/art gallery, world trade centre, variety of shops, cinema, theatre. Station and trams nearby - buy a travel card at the station.
Good location walking distance for city centre and visiting friends in locality. Staff efficient. Clean rooms with regular towel change. Room small (considering our stay was for 5 nights) and the shower room was in a cupboard - good thing we were not of large stature. However, the beds were comfortable and the location of room was quiet. No replenishment of tea/coffee during the week. Overall it met our needs and especially for the price - we enjoyed our stay.