Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in a nice and historic area

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and nearby facilities, but quiet at night.
Location: great local shops and restaurants.
a nice hotel, which was clean and quiet and well run in a historic feeling part of Rotterdam. It is near to lots of shops and restaurants and only a few minutes walk or tram from the city centre and museums. While not hugely modern or elaborate, everything works well and is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are also happy with the location of the hotel. A lot of nice small shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel, eigen authentieke stijl

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Sfeer en ruimte.
Location: Dicht bij het centrum, museumplein
Voor bezoekers met een auto is het hotel makkelijk te vinden en in de omgeving zijn, naast de eigen parkeergelegenheid, ruim voldoende mogelijkheden. Ontvangst is hartelijk, behulpzaam en vriendelijk. Het hotel ziet er netjes uit, heeft een eigen stijl dat ook leuk overkomt. Het ontbijt is ruim en gevarieerd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Dank u voor uw reactie en complimenten. Wij doen erg ons best om er een gevarieerd en verantwoord ontbijtbuffet van te maken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I stayed for 9 nights and was very pleased. Friendly staff, a good selection breakfast buffet and comfortable room. The hotel is on a fairly quiet side street but with plenty of restaurants and cafes around the corner. A 10-15 minutes walk to the railway station, Delfshaven, the main museums or shopping district. If you add another 10-15 minutes of walking you can reach most sites in Rotterdam e g the Waterbus (ferry) to Kinderdijk and take in the views at the same time. Public transport nearby as well. Rotterdam is also well suited as a base for day trips to most parts of the Nederlands e g Haarlem and Eindhoven is approximately 1 hour away by frequent direct trains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by BERENGER from Bruxelles

not a 3 star hotel for some rooms

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was small and very old fashioned. It is very far from a 3 star hotel
5 out of 5
by Chris from Yorkshire

Comfortable, welcoming hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, welcoming hotel. Our room was spacious, breakfast was tasty with plenty of choice,fresh orange juice and good coffee. Would certainly return here to see more of Rotterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice city hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Other than the furniture in my room needing an update. My room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated 5 mins from resturants and shops and a good starting point for the carnival. The staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good with a lovely selections including scrambled eggs, bacon and baked beans. Will stay again, but in a room with modern features.
5 out of 5
by Alfonso from Ciudad de México

Muy buen hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Calidad del servicio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels