Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Location; staff helpfulness; easy to find; 15 minutes to Rotterdam Centraal
Cons: Furnishings and wallcover update/repair.
Location: Museums, waterfront beyond, shopping near.
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Room decor needs repair. Filling breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel in a nice and historic area

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and nearby facilities, but quiet at night.
Location: great local shops and restaurants.
a nice hotel, which was clean and quiet and well run in a historic feeling part of Rotterdam. It is near to lots of shops and restaurants and only a few minutes walk or tram from the city centre and museums. While not hugely modern or elaborate, everything works well and is pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We are also happy with the location of the hotel. A lot of nice small shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I stayed for 9 nights and was very pleased. Friendly staff, a good selection breakfast buffet and comfortable room. The hotel is on a fairly quiet side street but with plenty of restaurants and cafes around the corner. A 10-15 minutes walk to the railway station, Delfshaven, the main museums or shopping district. If you add another 10-15 minutes of walking you can reach most sites in Rotterdam e g the Waterbus (ferry) to Kinderdijk and take in the views at the same time. Public transport nearby as well. Rotterdam is also well suited as a base for day trips to most parts of the Nederlands e g Haarlem and Eindhoven is approximately 1 hour away by frequent direct trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice city hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Other than the furniture in my room needing an update. My room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated 5 mins from resturants and shops and a good starting point for the carnival. The staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good with a lovely selections including scrambled eggs, bacon and baked beans. Will stay again, but in a room with modern features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

What a lovely hotel.

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: I said it all in the above. If you want an experience of friendliness and style this the place for you. Rates are good too!
Cons: We were there when it was cold, the garden will be lovely in the warmer months.
Location: Near to Boijmans museum and go up the Euromast, I know it's touristy but good to do. We happened upon The Meat Club restaurant, truly great steak...
We arrived after midnight but there was a very welcoming staff member to show us to our room. 24 hour reception is a definite plus. The room was very comfortable and everything was as described on the website. Furnishings are tasteful and interesting, breakfast was all you expect from a hotel in a higher category. This is not a modern building, and this is why we chose it, there are nice period features plus a lift. Great location. The staff members were very friendly and gave us lots of tips about transport and where to visit. If I visit Rotterdam again I will definitely stay here and would recommend it to friends and colleagues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Toni, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We do our utmost to ensure the best possible for our guests and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc canada

comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: how clean it was
Cons: the beds
Location: close to tram stop and not far from Rotterdam central. loved the neighbourhood
my mom and i stayed for 5 nights, I was a little worried being the rate I got was so resonable , I was so empressed with the hotel. lovely breakfast , clean clean modern bathrooms, The room itself was spotless. All the staff was so friendly. If I come back to rotterdam this will be my hotel once again . Located is such a friendly part of the city , good resturants and close to everything . if was 4 bus stops from central train station and a 2 min walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious, pretty, friendly

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Great staff. Good amenities. Pretty rooms. Free wifi. Breakfast buffet was included and decent variety for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich England

Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean, quiet and the staff was great! It was a friendly perfect little hotel and we would go there again if we could.
Cons: N/A
Location: It was very central and there were lots of restaurants nearby.
Having never been in Holland before, we had quite a hard time to reach our hotel but fortunately the young girl at reception was very patient with us and understanding. She upgraded our room at no extra cost. Finding the private car park was quite difficult. She made a plan for us and very patiently explained everything. The following night the reception was tended by a young man who was also extremely nice. Could not recommend it more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Kettle in room with complementary coffee/tea
Had a great stay -very homely feel to the hotel -and great breakfast ,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2015
The wonderful owner of this hotel is there to make sure his guests have an excellent stay and get the most out of Rotterdam. The hotel is beautifully maintained, breakfast is superb and the atmosphere is relaxing.