Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland / North Italy

Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the center and beside the Erasmus bridge
Cons: Service is good, but could be better for a 4 star hotel. Check-in process very slow (20-25 mins wait ?!) Wireless connection too slow to be usable.
Location: You are walkable distance from downtown shopping area. Close to the metro station. 3 mins walk from the Maritiem Museum
Nice hotel. That's slightly overpriced for what you get, but I guess the location is considered an extra. Good service, good rooms, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not what we'd expected but...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The facilities, the staff, the late night bar, the location and views. The Express check-out.
Cons: The noise from baths in other rooms emptying was a bit excessive.
Location: Next to Maritime Museum and Swam bridge bridge. Short walk to interesting shopping and eating. Only a short way from the food market and old harbour.
Stayed at this Hotel over Christmas period. Initially booked the 5 star hotel next door (same chain) but when we found the same hotel cheaper through Eurostar we booked that not realising that the star rating was different! Did it matter? not a bit. The hotel is well positioned, has excellent facilities including a gym and pool. The staff were very friendly and professional. The views were fab. All in all a very nice place to stay... and cheap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Almost perfect stay. Restaurant and bar were very good. Room did feel luxurious. The only downsides were speed of staff when serving in the bar or restaurant and also 10 minutes to ask a simple question at reception as there were 3 people already in the queue and only one receptionist. Hotel location is on a busy crossroads so even on the 11th floor we could hear the sirens of frequent ambulances. Not really the hotels fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best view in Rotterdam

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great room...great view and great area to stay in. Jacuzzi is a bit disappointing but everything else is great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reykjavík, Iceland.

Slow WiFi

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Everything in the hotel was great except the WiFi. I ended up turning off the WiFi on my phone and used 4G instead for a steady Internet connection. The wifi quality went up and down but in the evenings it was really bad. Location is ok, just a 5-10 min walk to the center. Breakfast was great. I went out running and decided to take a bath after. The power of the water was great and it took no time to fill the bath. Result. Fix your WiFi and the hotel is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to a football stadion and near a big shopping area. There is a spa in the hotel and a little swimmingpool. My grandson enjoyed himself very much and so did I, his grandmother.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok a little small for 3 people though, room was clean but hotel lobby area has a terrible odour that smells mildewy/mouldy, as well this odour is in elevators. Pool sauna area was very nice . Check in out was handled well, location was great, was woke at 12:30 am from front desk saying our smoke alarm was going off asking us if we were smoking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautifully located

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Clean and very well maintained. I would say best of its rating.
4 out of 5
by Laura from USA

Great except for the shower

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved everything except the shower: it was so small that you couldn't shampoo your hair without hitting your elbows, turning off the water, pushing open the door, or accidentally touching the scalding hot water pipe. Plus, the tiles on the floor were not tilted towards the drain, so the shower flooded every time.