Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

River location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great views of River, canals and Erasmus bridge. Close to Erasmus Medical Centre. Tram stop just outside
Hotel is near the river front. Its stylish and modern.The facilities are good. Only slight peeve is some noise from traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice and tried to assist you whenever you need them. The hotel is close to metro and you will have access to the rest of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Illinos USA

Nice Hotel & Staff

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Our second time staying at this hotel. We booked a river view room which is worth the extra cost. We were upgraded to a corner room Junior Suite at check in, a wonderful view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland / North Italy

Location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the center and beside the Erasmus bridge
Cons: Service is good, but could be better for a 4 star hotel. Check-in process very slow (20-25 mins wait ?!) Wireless connection too slow to be usable.
Location: You are walkable distance from downtown shopping area. Close to the metro station. 3 mins walk from the Maritiem Museum
Nice hotel. That's slightly overpriced for what you get, but I guess the location is considered an extra. Good service, good rooms, good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not what we'd expected but...

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: The facilities, the staff, the late night bar, the location and views. The Express check-out.
Cons: The noise from baths in other rooms emptying was a bit excessive.
Location: Next to Maritime Museum and Swam bridge bridge. Short walk to interesting shopping and eating. Only a short way from the food market and old harbour.
Stayed at this Hotel over Christmas period. Initially booked the 5 star hotel next door (same chain) but when we found the same hotel cheaper through Eurostar we booked that not realising that the star rating was different! Did it matter? not a bit. The hotel is well positioned, has excellent facilities including a gym and pool. The staff were very friendly and professional. The views were fab. All in all a very nice place to stay... and cheap!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but rooms were a bit old

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was located at the city centre with 10 minutes walk to Beurs (main shopping area). It was adjacent to the river so some rooms got romantic river views. However the rooms were a bit old and the "king size" bed was actually combined by two single beds which made me and my partner not very comfortable. Facilities in the room were a bit old but still clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
I have emailed the hotel regarding a charge of an extra €50 which was not on the invoice. Did not have any extras. No reply from hotel as of yet. Far from impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Almost perfect stay. Restaurant and bar were very good. Room did feel luxurious. The only downsides were speed of staff when serving in the bar or restaurant and also 10 minutes to ask a simple question at reception as there were 3 people already in the queue and only one receptionist. Hotel location is on a busy crossroads so even on the 11th floor we could hear the sirens of frequent ambulances. Not really the hotels fault.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay with lovely restaurant

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold and tiny room. Staff made effort to get me a room with working heating. Restaurant downstairs is great go for the special menu. Metro just outside hotel. Wi-Fi works fine, no issues like other guests have.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels