Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff is slow, unaccommodating and rude.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Hotel staff is slow, unaccommodating and rude. They even tried to charge me incorrectly upon check out.
3 out of 5
by Johan

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful staff. Location is great. However, hotel itself (room) is outdated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - very bad wifi

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but this is my second stay at an NH hotel (another one was in Spain) where the wifi is really bad! NH offer you to upgrade for a fee. I think my next business trip will not be at NH hotels but any other chains that offer free and good wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very helpful and gave an excellent restaurant recommendation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lo

Overall good stay, would definitely recommend.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Nice greeting at the reception by staff, good sized room, bathroom and tv. Like the mini bar, room service and option to request breakfast in bed with little effort for those romantic lazy days.
Cons: Beds were too firm, a couple of the lifts are a bit on the cosy side not great if you're claustrophobic.
Location: The hotel is central to Rotterdam, cubed houses and markets only 10-15 minutes walk away, plenty to see and do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the centre close to the train station, shopping, site-seeing and museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heritage and location

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel so much . Luxury for us is architecture ambience and character . This hotel has it all .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient central hotel location, old building.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good hotel in terms of pricing and location in the centre of Rotterdam. The service was a bit slow though and the building was quite old and not nicely renovated.