Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice and helpful staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel, nice and helpful staff, really, seriously!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo Egypt

Nice hotel close to Erasmus University

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Smiling receptionists
Excellent location for hotel right across from Erasmus University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice looking great hotel, free parking

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, rooms. free parking
Very pleasant one night stay. I was driving from Amsterdam to Brussels, so just stayed for a night here and visited the Rotterdam central areas for few hours. I was happy with my stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Its an Okey hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Neighborhood
Cons: This hotel must copy the one in Amsterdam
Location: Its not okey the location taxis can take you every where
Comming from Amsterdam Novotel hoofdorf near Schipol Airport, I thought this hotel will be similar. I will recomend 100% the one in Amsterdam, This Rotterdam its okey not no for long stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: It was next to the University where I had a volleyball tournament. The view from my window was spectacular.
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A I didn't have the opportunity to explore the city, maybe next time!
Everything ran smoothly; from booking the hotel, checking in & out. The hotel was peaceful, it felt like I was the only one staying in a note that had 14 floors! Breakfast provided a great selection of food - something for every palate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very good experience. Friendly staff. Very helpful

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Very very good experience. Quite location. Staff always willing to help as I did not know my way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by FOM, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. Always a pleasure to hear from our guests, we hope to see you again at our hotel when you are visiting Rotterdam again. Kind regards, Bob van Rossum, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel near Erasmus University

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: Your just cross the street to reach the Erasmus University. Very close.
Good hotel. excellent breakfast. Clean rooms and quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Good business hotel base

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Convenient for work reasonable value for money well maintained efficient staff
Cons: the restaurant
Location: this is in a business park, so it will be of little interest to those who are on a leisure visit
well maintained hotel with good rooms, pleasant staff, but the range of the restaurant is very limited
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: View from an upper floor. Convenience to Erasmus University. Convenience of tram and metro stops (5 minutes on foot for each). Decent food.
Location: Erasmus U. (which has a little SPAR grocery). Walks. Everywhere in town by tram and metro.
I was in Rotterdam for business, a professional meeting at Erasmus University, so the hotel turned out to be very, very conveniently located. I enjoyed walking to and from the tram and metro stops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maidstone England

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel. Free parking on site. 5 minute walk or bus to metro underground which takes you into city centre. Great location in quiet area just off motorway. Good breakfast. Very good value for money