Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent location, hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient. Hotel staff was very helpful with local points of interest. Our favorite hotel on a three city trip in the Netherlands!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV, United States

Nice hotel, right across from the central station.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location (close to central station), staff,
We stayed here for three nights. On the last night, our television stopped working. The hotel staff tried to fix, but were unsuccessful. They offered us another room, but since it was out last night we choose to not move. The staff later brought up some beverages and snacks and offered a free upgrade to the faster internet to help compensate for the television. We thought this was very nice of them and helped to end our stay at their hotel on a positive note.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Excellent hotel and location. Buffet breakfast was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stroud

Perfect location for a city break

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely room with huge windows and a very comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast.
Cons: Rather small restaurant area with a limited menu, and a very expensive bar.
Location: Opposite the Central Station with easy access to buses, trams, trains and metro. Tourist information centre inside the Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

one overnight close t train.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Location: Close to train and trams. Nice area to walk with many restaurants.
Excellent location for our needs. Stayed last night of vacation before heading to airport. Was very nice area and we all wished we had more time to explore the city. The staff was especially welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and with comfortable bedding. We had an extra rollaway bed which was equally as comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs to improve facilities for the disable

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I am disabled , hard of hearing , the hotel did not have audio facilities or accessible from the TV so that i can input my hearing transmitter in the audio socket . The only bad experience I had is a gift I forgot to take before checking out had disappeared , went I asked them , they carried out some enquiries but unfortunately it could not be found , I do not think that the hotel have a strict lost property policy or procedure , it was embarrassing for me and the reception staff who tried very hard to allocate my gift . Also I had to ask for a tea spoon twice and had to wait 2 days after my third request to get it as the coffee tea facilities had no spoons ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel is in a great location but I had no view. The AC wasn't all that great. The amenities was over priced but the staff is nice. The rooms was overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to transport and shops

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The staff were always smiling and willing to help. Room comfortable and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY, USA

Nice hotel close to central station and shops

Posted May 12, 2016
It was nice, it was second time I stayed in this hotel. The only thing I feel it should have a swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Better lighting in the bathroom
Location: Trains from Central Station across the street lead to all parts of Holland and most of Europe. Metro goes to many other places in Holland
This hotel was wonderful. We came to Holland from Seattle to see family. It was a lovely surprise after some other hotels we've stayed in in Rotterdam. The location is perfect - across from the Central Station, which has service to both trains and the Metro. The hotel's staff was absolutely excellent, from the cleaning staff to the restaurant staff to everyone else. It was very impressive, by any standards. Our room was on the 9th floor. Perfectly quiet, overlooking vast views of Rotterdam - wall to ceiling windows. The room was quiet, despite being near the bustling streets below. The bed was very comfortable. By Rotterdam standards, the room was quite large. Bathroom had both a bathtub and a separate shower. Lots of hot water. My only complaint here was that the vanity mirror was still in a rather dimly lit bathroom, so putting on makeup correctly was hit or miss. In my experience in Europe, this seems to be the pattern. Why not have a lighted vanity mirror? Perhaps the architect was a man? Food in the restaurant was excellent. The wait staff were exceptional. The dining room is right next to the bar/lounge, so as people got louder there, it carried over into the dining area. But that thinned out pretty early, so not a big problem. Floor-to ceiling windows again, overlooking the Central Station and many, interesting people. Marriott is apparently taking over soon, and I only hope they keep us the wonderful standards already set.