Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

1 minute from the main station

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: 1 min walk from the central station
Cons: complimentary water can be replenished
Location: de doelen next door, museum 11 mins walk away.
nice friendly staff. GREAT breakfast. comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel close to transportation.

Posted May 8, 2017
Location: Transportation, Restaurants, Movies! Everything is within walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay! We had a initial problem with transportation when we arrived. Expedia booked our transport to the wrong hotel. We had to figure out a alternative way to get to Rotterdam. When the laison at the hotel heard about our difficulty with Expedia she sent us fruit and a bottle of Water to the room. She also gave us a discount and the opportunity to upgrade to a different room and access to the Executive level. Thanks to Ms. Rosenboom and Donald for their attention and making us feel great about our stay. Our transportation problem had nothing to do with the hotel, but they did everything to make us comfortable for 9 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Thee hotel is located at a convenient location. It is close to the Central Station and within walking distance to amenities and shopping. Hotel is clean and room service is good. The gym equipment is a bit outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Great location for exploring Rotterdam

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The location and condition of the hotel were very good. Check-in was very efficient.
Cons: Nicer bathroom amenities could be provided. There was no toothpaste, but many shops are nearby.
The hotel is perfectly situated near Rotterdam's Central Station, but far enough away to be quietly located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient and helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice modern hotel in good location with helpful and attentive staff.
4 out of 5
by Mouchet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rr from Sydney. Aus.

What a horrible experience.

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
1nightSep. Transit stop enroute to Schipol in lieu of staying Amsterdam. Checkin was a nightmare. we arrived early left bags with porter service.Seems they lost my breakfast booking. They had no intention of honouring it, but the real issue was the time (1-2 Hour) they made us wait while they sorted nothing out. We left and came back later. we came back at checkin time. They were going to contact us about the breakfast, That never happened. Room was worn out, shower drain blocked. Bed comfortable, Room quiet. Thank you hotel.com, I called them about the breakfast and they apologised and gave me a cash voucher for our nxt booking. Couple nice restaurants in next door building. Main station is opposite hotel. 40min to AMS.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location across from central station

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, very helpful, great breakfast buffet, quiet room, terrific location. Just wish the nice and clean bathrooms drain better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent location, hotel was comfortable, clean, and convenient. Hotel staff was very helpful with local points of interest. Our favorite hotel on a three city trip in the Netherlands!
5 out of 5
by Mohammad

Great hotel for both travel and business

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel to stay at. It is very conveniently located right in front of the central station. Literally less than a minute walk. The location is also close to shopping areas nearby and malls. Service is very friendly and helpful also.