Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel was a good experience. We did not pay for breakfast as it was very expensive at 17.50 euros. It would have been good to have had a gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, would highly recommend going there. Will be going back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique stay on a piece of history

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Unsure why it was tricky to get a drink in the run up to New Years at the club bar at cocktail hour. Very Glad that alternative plans were made for countdown outside Storage in our room was good however the cleaning was under par; as was the thermostat control as the room and the sound of a generator throughout the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island Canada

Poor location on a dated cruise ship

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Hotel is out of the way and we felt isolated. To get to downtown and attractions you need to take a water taxi or a combination of bus/tram.
This ship is very old, and everything feels dated. Port holes are very small and you can't see out. Rooms are dark, corridors are long and narrow with nothing to decorate them. Pool is a kiddy pool only, and is on the deck that is part of the restaurant. We went for lunch on a sunny Sunday, and we were not allowed to sit inside. The deck with kiddie pool was packed and very noisy with jubilant children in the pool. Service in the restaurant was very slow and it was normal to get up and help yourself to things or wave at staff, often chatting with each other, in order to get service. Getting a bill was also a chore, and everything was just disorganized in the dining room. Food was quite good though, but the service could give you indigestion. We stayed here eight nights, and their reservation started one day late than the reservation on my confirmation. They charged me and extra €30 for the last night because today's rate was higher than when I booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not 24 hour check in

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: The vintage / retro theme was excellent and very unique. Felt like I travelled back in time.
Cons: Update the check in time to '3PM' because it was very misleading.
Location: I wouldn't stay at this hotel if you're looking for things to do close-by. There's nothing much to do apart from parks and some scenery and houses.
Check in time was actually after 3pm according to the desk staff, on expedia it says 24 hours. So when I reached the hotel it was 10am. So I had to kill time. Now location-wise it was far from central, and most of the surrounding area were residential houses and parks. Staff were friendly and when I finally was able to check in, I found myself a little lost. I wasn't told that the deck was split into 'Odd' and Even' cabins. So my room number was an odd number but didn't know and had a hard time finding my room. Luckily a cleaner was there who directed me. One of the reasons why I wanted to stay at this particular hotel is simply because it's a ship!! Kept very clean and tidy, I had a cosy bed in a single bed room. Had 1 shower, sink and 2 small bins. A desk with writing paper and stationary, books on the shelves really it that vintage feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Something different

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Cons: Information packs should be given to every guest on arrival and coffee shower gel and shampoo left when rooms are cleaned.
Location: Rotterdam center is easily accessed and there are lots of bars shops and attractions to see.
The ship is lovely and it is easy to get around Rotterdam from it. The reception staff are helpful although when we checked in we were just given one key had to ask for a second one and no information pack. We noticed other guests were given an information pack on arrival. We had to ask for coffee and shower gel/shampoo as the chambermaid forgot to do this. When we checked out we found we had been charged for the rooms although we had paid via Expedia this took some time to put right but we were refunded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Spent a week on a business trip in the hotel. The old ship does have a charm but the age has taken its toll. The tourist tours which are organized throughout the ship do interfere at times with business meetings. Wireless Internet is not available in the rooms - only Ethernet cable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfy room with plenty of space, comfiest bed ever

Posted May 31, 2015
Once I found you had to go upstairs rather than downstairs to check in it was smooth sailing (no pun intended). Downstairs is a reception desk with a sign in Dutch that could have said anything, back in 5 minutes but I realise now it probably said take the stairs outside. A couple of staff saw me standing there with my bags and just walked past though which wasn't ideal. There isn't much locally for snacks or drinks, they could do with some translated documents in the room for overseas guests so it was clear what was available, if there was a restaurant or bar etc Wifi in the room was pretty quick, excellent signal. Double bed was 2 singles pushed together, if I had my girlfriend there it would have been an issue but on my own I don't move round much. The mattress topper was incredible, I've never been so comfy Shower was nice etc, all in all I was very pleased and hardly got sea sick at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

huge boat

Posted May 29, 2015
very huge ,, nice food ,, great tour ( remember titanic :))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice Stay in A Refurbished Ship!

Posted May 11, 2015
Very good experience, the staff costumes is great looking. You feel as if you are in a sailing ship!