Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Special hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: everything - great rooms, quiet but with a restaurants & a lovely, atmospheric bar if wanted company - beautiful ex cruise liner, great service
Cons: My electronic door lock failed on last night - had to keep asking security to let me in. Htel did offer to move me to another room - but too much hass
Location: easy to get to all parts of Rotterdam from here
Lovely hotel, staff are all excellent & clearly love working there - make their guests fell special too. Good location helps to have the free shuttle service as bit of a walk to nearest metro. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel was a good experience. We did not pay for breakfast as it was very expensive at 17.50 euros. It would have been good to have had a gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, would highly recommend going there. Will be going back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique stay on a piece of history

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Unsure why it was tricky to get a drink in the run up to New Years at the club bar at cocktail hour. Very Glad that alternative plans were made for countdown outside Storage in our room was good however the cleaning was under par; as was the thermostat control as the room and the sound of a generator throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com-user, Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay on board the ss Rotterdam. I sincerely hope to welcome you again soon for a return visit! Kind regards, Jeroen Trouw Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

slow staff

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not that great ,some staff not friendly at all and very slow service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very special and unique, good value

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very special stay. The hotel itself used to be a cruise. All facilities are very well maintained and all staff dress as sailor or captain. It feels like we are staying on a cruise. The food is amazing. We really enjoyed the brunch on deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia user, Thank you very much for your stay on board the ss Rotterdam and your kind words on this website! I sincerely hope to welcome you again soon for a return visit! Kind regards, Jeroen Trouw Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

atmospheric

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
it is amazing to step aboard an ocean liner from 1958 and to enjoy the ambiance of the past with the service of the current day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com user, Thank you very much for your kind words! I hope to welcome you again soon for a return visit! Kind regards, Jeroen Trouw Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hotels.com user, Thank you very much for your review on this website about your stay on board the ss Rotterdam. I hope to welcome you soon for a return visit! Kind regards, Jeroen Trouw Front Office Manager