Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taipei

Vintage building for a good hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
vintage hotel in a good way and staffs are very friendly, nice room settings and right located near river, good view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jarrettsville, Maryland USA

Gerat Stay with a GREAT staff....

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: The STAFF!!!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: As I stated above there are restaurants and the local transportation near by.
We arrived tired after a long flight from the United States, we were greeted with a smile and can I help you. The rest of our stay was the same from all of the staff. The breakfast was also a highlight, it was just GREAT! The Pincoff hotel is located near a Metro & Tram stop and a short tram/metro ride from the Central Train/Bus station. There are water views from all rooms and the neighborhood is fine with several good restaurants near by. We would like to mention Juliette who first greeted us on our first stay at the Pincoff, she was so kind and helpful, we can only say good things about her! We spent three lovely days there and will stay there again if we should go back to Rotterdam. Bruce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great value

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Booked this hotel as a reasonably priced base for our city break of Rotterdam, and couldn't believe our luck. Lovely hotel out of the centre but an easy walk/metro/tram to all of the main parts. Lots of character in the room and modern fittings throughout. Staff very friendly too, always on hand to help. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berlin

Friendly gem in Rotterdam

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Needed a roof in my old home town and preferred something more personal. I stayed twice now. Although i only was there for sleep, it was clear that they truely care about the guests. Some nice details. My room 17 was little small but that was probably because i booked a discounted rate. Parking on the street is for free from 1800 - 0900.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

V cute boutique hotel, unbelievably friendly staff

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Stayed for just one night with our three kids. We took two connecting rooms. Nothing bad to complain about. Excellent location, free wifi, EUR 15 car parking just opposite hotel, amazing breakfast (albeit a bit expensive).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lenny from Newcastle UK

Wonderful friendly welcome relaxing happy place

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Great welcome - laid back but totally friendly and informative
Location: By the river and not far from tram and Metro stops. We were there for a concert so we didn't have much time to look around but transport really easy.
Fantastic friendly welcome everything explained and lovely touches. The staff could not have been better , room cool, comfortable and clean . Perfect. Bar at night on return from a late concert was very welcome and the night porter who served our drinks was again another example of great staff. Thank you for a lovely stay in Rotterdam and anyone reading this please don't miss this hotel - you will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Thoroughly recommended

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Stayed overnight for a business trip. Hotel and facilties were superb. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Breakfast was delicious. I thoroughly recommend this hotel and will be bak next time I stay in Rotterdam overnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for couples and business travellers

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: The hotel seems to take reducing its environmental impact seriously. Staff service was excellent (until it came to sorting out being overcharged!).
Cons: Being charged for minibar drinks that I did not use and being massively (>100%) overcharged for breakfast - which I am still trying to sort out.
Excellent place to stay, if a little out of the centre of town (but close to a metro station). Very comfortable and quiet with everything to a high standard (except for the preparation of the bill, which contained several mistakes - all in the hotel's favour!#. No place to dine in the hotel #except for breakfast), but there was a reasonably good restaurant immediately behind the hotel building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Prachtige hotel in een mooi deel van de stad

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Om onze huwelijksverjaardag te vieren, verbleven we in dit heerlijke hotel. Hier hebben ze echt begrepen wat service is, in Nederland kom ik het zelden zo tegen. Zonder stijl gedoe, wordt je hartelijk, snel en adequaat op al je wensen bediend. Heerlijk ontbijt, heerlijke bedden, de watertaxi voor de deur en de metro/tram op 5 minuten lopen. Neem daarbij ook de theaters en restaurants binnen loopafstand en je hebt echt een tophotel te pakken!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortabel hotel met persoonlijke benadering

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: De persoonlijke benadering - de mooie inrichting - comfort van de kamer en de faciliteiten
Cons: De dekbedden waren, in verhouding met het grote bed, wat aan de korte kant.
Location: Nabij het Luxor theater, uitzicht op de Erasmusbrug en dichtbij de metro Wilhelminaplein (fotomuseum, hotel New York en Cruisterminal)
Het personeel van het hotel was erg aardig en betrokken. Er was veel persoonlijke aandacht voor alle gasten. Wij waren al eerder bij het hotel met de vraag of we onze bagage alvast daar mochten laten maar toen werd er direct geregeld dat we al eerder in onze kamer konden. Helemaal top!