Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
I booked it solely for the location but if I could choose again I would book somewhere else. The view from the room is great, just looking right at the Eramusbrug. I knew the room is small and I don't mind so much. It's clean. But the housekeeper wasn't very professional, even I put up the do not disturb and green stay sign, they still come into the room. I also had a lot of troubles with the key cards, it doesn't work all the time.
4 out of 5
by Tim from Binsted

Hotel Thon

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel located by the river and we had a river view room which was nice. Room was quite small but had separate seating area and was in very good condition and clean.
4 out of 5
by Alan from Dunstable

Great central riverside location. Good outlook

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here whilst visiting the city centre of Rotterdam. Good location next to river and Erasmus Bridge. Good transport links around city including Centraal Station. Not too busy an area. Got a visitor card for Rotterdam...great for hopping on and off bus and tram and metro and visiting sights and museums eg Euromast at a discounted price. I did not eat at the Hotel
4 out of 5
by Ilja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Useful location with good views and services

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Service was great and the rooms were stylish
Location: Short walk/ride into the centre of town, also easy to get to the south of the river by Erasmus bridge
The check in experience was friendly and efficient, and the rooms were clean and stylish. Our room had a great view of the Erasmus bridge. The beds were comfortable and the room was well equipped with a desk and TV, the bathroom having a decent shower. We made use of the business lounge which was small but well equipped. There was great WiFi throughout the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Oregob

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
If you are meeting a Holland America cruise ship, this hotel is just across the bridge from the cruise terminal. It is a pleasant neighborhood, directly on the #7 team line, and quite affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great budget hotel centrally based

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Great value. Clean. Bright. Nice bar/restaurant underneath.
Cons: None
Location: Next to Spido, Gereldmuseum less than 5 mins. Can see Erasmus bridge from some rooms.
Were in Rotterdam for 1 night and this hotel was perfect. Situated right next to Erasmus Bridge, so easy to find. Plenty to do in the immediate vicinity - everything else is a short walk. Hotel offered great value for £35 - clean, comfortable, friendly staff etc. p.s. Go to the Fenix Food Factory - about a 10-15 minute walk but well worth it if you are a specialist beer/food lover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from y

Posted May 5, 2015
Nice view,moderately comfort,easy transport,helpful and quick reception staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Good hotel right on the waterfront, with tram stop outside and landings for both waterbus and taxi opposite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice view and location. 250m away from the subway

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Near the subway.
Cons: the only but I have is the bed... everything else is OK.
Location: Near the tram and the subway.
Rooms are small and clean. The bed was arched due to use.