Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches, mondänes Hotel am Fluss

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Ich empfand das Hotel relativ komfortabel, im Zimmer war ein sehr großes Bad inklusive. Ich hatte den Aufenthalt genossen, das Frühstück war ebenfalls super, gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirkcudbright, Scotland

Very pleasant location with good views

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and the views and the breakfast
Cons: The bedrooms could be lighter
Location: Close to river activity and within easy reach of The Hague. Lots of local history.
We stayed at Van der Valk with a Dutch friend and his wife and found the area very interesting and the hotel very pleasant. The staff were excellent, very skilled at their jobs, knowledgeable, polite and informative. The bedrooms and bathrooms were large and the dining room was well laid out, giving excellent views of the river. The food was great; almost anything you can think of for breakfast and a varied menu in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Phantastic Hotel. Everything about this hotel is great. Stayed here many times. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Sehr idyllisch gelegenes, schönes, ruhiges Hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Es war ein sehr entspannender und rundum gelungener Aufenthalt. Gutes Frühstück, nettes Personal und schöne Zimmer. Hotel liegt sehr ruhig und idyllisch abgelegen. Zimmer mit Flussblick lohnt sich. Auto notwendig, da keine öffentliche Verkehrsmittel Anbindung. Absolut empfehlenswert zum Ausspannen. Rotterdam und hübsche Örtchen mit Auto gut erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiev

Perfect place for staying

Posted Jul 6, 2015
I took the Junior Suite and it was even better than on photos. Large apartment, perfect view at the river (a lot of traffic there but without any noise). Silence, nature around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, a real pleasure to stay there

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Location: The location is remote but has great views of the river.
My stay at this hotel was exceptional. The staff were extremely helpful, the room was clean and tidy and the quality of the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Landelijke ligging met prachtig uitzicht

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Het uitzicht op de rivier met de voorbijvarende boten
Cons: De entree naar de garderobekast, zou ipv openslaande deuren een schuifdeur kunnen zijn.
Location: Omdat wij er uitsluitend een feest hebben bijgewoond en geslapen kunnen we niets zeggen over nabije activiteiten.
De ontvangst was prettig. Het geheel zag er zeer verzorgd uit. Het eten, onderdeel van een bruiloftsfeest was goed en zeer divers. Rustige nacht en goede bedden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vanuit bed zie je de boten voorbij varen.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel ARA ligt geweldig aan de Oude Maas. In bed liggen zagen we de boten langs varen. Vanuit het hotel maakten met onze fietsen prachtige tochten. Aan De balie werden we goed ontvangen en het eten in het restaurant inclusief de bediening was top. De kamer en ook de badkamer waren erg ruim en erg schoon. Een minpuntje: de verlichting boven de wastafel kan beter. We komen graag terug.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ketsch

Sehr nettes Hotel nah Autobahn aber ist nich laut

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Erholung fitnes
Cons: Ich finde das alles in den Hotel super
Location: Hotel befindet sich neben Autobahn ,hat eigenen Bus mit dem kann man weiter Besichtigung Einplanen
Wunderbares Sauna und fitnes Bereich ,zwar klein aber zu gute Erholung nach dem Tag drei verschiedene Sauna Bereiche und bequeme Liege .Hotel werde ich empfehlen da zu noch Hotel Bus in 40 Minuten Takt zum weitere Besuch den Amsterdam und ubgebung
5 out of 5
by dave from penna

canal view

Posted Apr 26, 2013
Pros: terrace bar
Cons: locatrion
Location: tough but worthwhile to go to
better than expected - very nice all around with great terrace and canal views - food okay and service good