Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location in Rotterdam for Short Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent service and overall high standard that the Van de Valk hotels give.
Location: Excellent location for visiting the Rotterdam Zoo and very close to excellent road links to the city centre of Rotterdam
Used the hotel as our first Overnight stay having arrived via the ferry at Hook van Holland. The overall experience at the hotel was a great start to our holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BS

Non del tutto convinto

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Colazione
Cons: Ammodernamento generale, la moquette e i muri portano i segni degli anni come il disegno generale degli interni
Location: La posizione è periferica, raggiungere il centro richiede 25 minuti con i mezzi che si prendono a 100 metri dall'hotel (3 Euro la corsa di 1h)
La posizione è periferica, raggiungere il centro richiede 25 minuti con i mezzi che si prendono a 100 metri dall'hotel (3 Euro la corsa di 1h). La mattina la strada è abbastanza trafficata in quando la condivide (come il parcheggio) con il vicino zoo. L'hotel ha bisogno di essere un po' ammodernato. La colazione è ok anche se non proprio a buon mercato.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Fijn hotel. Vriendelijk personeel en goede ligging qua snelweg en centrum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel close to everything I needed!

Posted May 14, 2016
Close to the train station, zoo, stadium. Everything I wanted and more. The staff were class and the restaurant food was excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Netter Empfang, problemloses Parken, zentrale Lage
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

uitrusten zonder kinderen

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: de rust
Cons: Zorg, voor pietlutten zoals ik, dat schroefjes, scheurtjes en andere kleine (niet belangrijke) dingetjes ook zijn afgewerkt.
Location: Makkelijk bereikbaar, naast dierentuin, tijdens ons verblijf was er op het achtergelegen terrein een Food Truck Festival
Even een nachtje er tussen uit met z'n twee. Prima receptie, vakkundig en vriendelijk inchecken. Kamer schoon en verzorgd, alleen 1 klein minpuntje (beroepsdeformatie) in de hoek van de kamer was het stukwerk van de muur gescheurd. Bed was heerlijk en de douche ook. Zeker een herhaling waard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très Satisfaisant.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Court mais envie de revenir et rester plus longtemps.
5 out of 5
by Ingrid from Middelburg

Mooi hotel met vriendelijk personeel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Het hotel is fantastisch. Mooi ingericht, mooie kamers. T enige minpuntje was de tv die t slecht deed. Veel zenders hadden geen beeld en we moesten verschillende keren de stekker er uit halen om m te resetten. Niet handig bij een tv aan de wand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel, mas longe de tudo e sem oque fazer.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel e excelente, mas fica longe de tudo na cidade (exceto o zoologico).