Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good tv choice. If you are from UK and good news, they have a BBC 1 and 2!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and great breakfast. Comfortable room. Location is far from everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location in Rotterdam for Short Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent service and overall high standard that the Van de Valk hotels give.
Location: Excellent location for visiting the Rotterdam Zoo and very close to excellent road links to the city centre of Rotterdam
Used the hotel as our first Overnight stay having arrived via the ferry at Hook van Holland. The overall experience at the hotel was a great start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
by Bjørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from Boise

Not great, not horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. I do not recommend for vacation stays. The hotel is okay for a business stay, but no amenities for families.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel close to everything I needed!

Posted May 14, 2016
Close to the train station, zoo, stadium. Everything I wanted and more. The staff were class and the restaurant food was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel but location could be better

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: the hotel is very new and clean, with modern facilities.
Location: Away from downtown core, close to highway junction. half an hour walk to restaurants and stores, nothing close by, only zoo next door
The hotel is located away from city center and close to a highway junction which makes it very convenient for guests that have a car. For tourists who don't drive, there are three transit stops within 10 minutes walk that will get you almost anywhere in Rotterdam. With the help of a transit map, we were able to use Rotterdam's efficient transit system to explore the city. Be forewarned of early check-in. We arrived to the hotel around 11:00 AM and were told that there will be a $25 Euro early check-in charge should we wish to get a room immediately. We opted to wait in the lobby to use their free WiFi and within half any hour , we were assigned a room. The staff were very helpful in giving direction and pleasant to deal with. The location is quiet with a small park at the back.