Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room 30 ,too hot, no air conditioning

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Fan in room squeaks .Pillow too soft Cannot sleep with fan on even if it does not squeek
5 out of 5
by carol

7star !!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Unbelievable such a beautiful place and attention to detail so incredible that it looks effortless !!! 7 star !!! We mistakening missed our booking and called them to say what had happened and rebooked for a day later , to be told when we arrived on Sunday that there would be no charge for our missed booking , u mean really didn't know this kind of generosity still existed !!! Thank you Villa Augustus from a very grateful South African traveller and student daughter !!!!! Many happy returning indeed . Regards Carol and Kyra Mercer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Weird and wonderful hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A stay here is a must on anyone's "hotels to stay in" list!!! A quirky stile in an old water tower with a great look and style! The hotel has been carefully restructured and tastefully furnished giving a delightful feeling as you enjoy your time there. I stayed in two different rooms on two occasions, one high up on the 6th and a lower, both were equally lovely. Comfortable with good wifi and loads of space in the room. The restaurant serves good food in the evening and a great breakfast in the morning. Well worth the stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Best food in Dordrecht in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by Robert from Sunderland

Holland is not just Amsterdam

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Villa Augustus is truly one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. It's stunning silhouette looks like a scene from Batman or Blade Runner and inside it has a stylish industrial edge that sets it apart from anywhere else. Our room on the 6th floor had stunning views over the magnificent gardens and was large and very comfortable. The staff are young, extremely friendly and ever so helpful. The hotel has a restaurant situated across the garden and this too shares the same industrial, coffee-shop chic styling. The food is magnificent; from the sumptuous buffet breakfast of home cooked bread, fruit, preserves, cheese, ham... it goes on forever, to the elegant meals produced from the fecund vegetable garden. All fresh tasty and great value. I would urge anyone to think a little differently when holidaying in Holland. Jump on train from Amsterdam and an hour later you'll be staying at one of the best hotels in Europe.
5 out of 5
by Sylvie from Vancouver

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
unique experience, lodging in renovated water tower - highly recommended Near Rotterdam but in relaxing neighborhood
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great little hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastically quirky room in the tower with cast iron riveted floor and a great view. Bed very comfortable and staff were all really friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Sangdon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lenore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janice

Great stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Very friendly helpful staff. Food was good