Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leisure

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Very nice location and very well renovated.
Cons: Breakfast service.
Location: Right in the city center, walking distance of everything.
Breakfast not in agreement with a 5 stars hotel, very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and atmosphere, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location and atmosphere, very helpful staff-wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Amazing location, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Wonderful rooms and amenities! The pool and spa was gorgeous along with a great bar area with piano player taking requests! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We arrived on in Friday rush hour traffic which was a nightmare as 2 bridges over the Seine were closed. Having arrived behind the hotel we went to the reception where they offered us valet parking at €25 per night. We couldn't face going back into the traffic so we accepted - ouch!! Cedric was our valet and he was kind and knowledgeable. Kenny at reception gave us a map and some information about Rouen which was really useful. The room was large and bright but the air con made a noise so couldn't leave it on all night. The pool and hammam were fun and well needed after walking all day in the city. We had the buffet breakfast one morning which was amazing and well worth the hefty price tag. Overall hotel was amazing and really central with great staff! Parking was more expensive than breakfast though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Incredible Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautifully rich in history, situated within a charming plaza, clean rooms, romantic and pleasing to all senses. Hotel staff are polite, helpful and professional. The rooms are beautifully designed, furnished and full of comfort. Our best stay in France.
5 out of 5
by Polina S

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful unique hotel. Comfortable and every bit luxurious. Perfect location. Great bar. The only difficulty was slow or often not working WIFI
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Centrally located, outside and lobby presentation, extra features, bed, bathroom
Cons: The lobby and outside of the hotel looks like a 5 star hotel. The condition of the furniture in the room...3 star hotel. Chipped & scratched...
Location: Close to St Joan of Arc Church and the Town Clock
Historic hotel that has a very beautiful outside and lobby area. The hotel has many extras, like a pool etc. The rooms are nicely sized, the beds are very comfortable. The bathroom / shower area - very nice. Centrally located.
5 out of 5
by Omar

An Amazing Experience Worth Each Day!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing place! This location in Rouen was one of the highlights of our trip. We can't say enough about the staff, the historic location of the hotel, and the overall beauty of the downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Peter

Hotel Bourgtheroulde-wonderful hotel and city

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very professional and friendly staff. Truly helpful people. Guillome was excellent.