Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and atmosphere, very helpful staff

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location and atmosphere, very helpful staff-wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Amazing location, extremely friendly and helpful staff! Wonderful rooms and amenities! The pool and spa was gorgeous along with a great bar area with piano player taking requests! We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very central hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2017
We arrived on in Friday rush hour traffic which was a nightmare as 2 bridges over the Seine were closed. Having arrived behind the hotel we went to the reception where they offered us valet parking at €25 per night. We couldn't face going back into the traffic so we accepted - ouch!! Cedric was our valet and he was kind and knowledgeable. Kenny at reception gave us a map and some information about Rouen which was really useful. The room was large and bright but the air con made a noise so couldn't leave it on all night. The pool and hammam were fun and well needed after walking all day in the city. We had the buffet breakfast one morning which was amazing and well worth the hefty price tag. Overall hotel was amazing and really central with great staff! Parking was more expensive than breakfast though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Incredible Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Beautifully rich in history, situated within a charming plaza, clean rooms, romantic and pleasing to all senses. Hotel staff are polite, helpful and professional. The rooms are beautifully designed, furnished and full of comfort. Our best stay in France.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper Michigan

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: There is a very nice restaurant at the hotel with excellent food. A great bar and the pool and spa area is very nice to relax after a busy day out.
Cons: Air conditioning could have been better.
Location: It is close to city attractions and restaurants.
Our first impression was what a place, you walk through the entry into the Courtyard and it is completely covered with Renaissance sculptures.
5 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An elegant address in Rouen

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
A most enjoyable stay. Very convenient location within the historic district, on a lively plaza. The building was a rich family's mansion and really does look like a palace. The interior is completely modernized and full of quirky modern art. Very nice indoor pool as well as sauna and steam room (both of which could have been hotter). Lounge area has a glass floor so you can look down upon people swimming in the pool below! Our room was quiet and very comfortable - although like so many hotels, not enough outlets to charge both our phones, so one phone had to stay on the bathroom sink overnight. The staff were most cordial.
4 out of 5
by DONALD

Beautiful historic building with modern interiors

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very disappointing experience the first night in the tower. The air conditioning didn't work and the walk up the narrow, steep stairs to the room was not a good thing for two 70 somethings. I wish we had been told that this was the location for our room; we would have made a point of making another selection. However, we were upgraded the second night to a lovely room. This review is based on the second room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unlike any other hotel I have ever been to.

Posted May 3, 2017
We had a wonderful experience here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is even more gorgeous in person than the photos show, loved lounging in the courtyard. Centuries worth of beauty all within comfortable walking distance and the town was lively and spectacular every day no matter the weather.