Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

Hotel locked up tight

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
I arrived late at night and unfortunately, the hotel was locked up tight. I tried all doors and again, unfortunately no way in. I had to seek other accommodations with a 24 hour receptionist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central hotel but dated with no shower!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
When booking it said room with shared toilet on description which is fine but it didn't mention that there is no shower at all! The only way to have a shower is to book a room with an ensuite. Great location in centre of Rouen so you can walk everywhere. Dated hotel but clean and nice staff. If booking book room with ensuite as this is the only way you will be able to have a shower!
4 out of 5
by Vasyl from Kyiv, Ukraine

Close to railway station

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Close to railway station. Free Wi-Fi. Good condition of the furniture!
3 out of 5
by Kairit from Räpina

Great location, not so sure about the room though.

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this room in advance and I don't remember anymore if it was written anywhere that the room doesn't have a bathroom nor toilette, but it sure didn't. That was bad for us, since we arrived quite late and would have liked to have a shower. Since the location is very good I can't really say that we didn't get anything for the money we paid. All in all it wasn't bad.
3 out of 5
by Katja from France

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good location in central Rouen, nice but simple hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Only if on severe budget

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: none, the size of room was large
Location and price are the only things that help this place. It was not a pleasant experience. I will never stay again. My experiences from other similar priced hotels were far better, perhaps it is the location within city.
4 out of 5
by Carlos from London

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Great location. Clean basic room. Toilet/shower too small. No lift.I'll use it again.
2 out of 5
by phil from uk

rooms not cleaned or made up !

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels
good location , service ok but rooms not cleaned , bed unmade.
3 out of 5
by Ildar

Poor maintenance and great location

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels
This is small hotel in the beautiful historical center of Rouen. Location is superb, satisfactory service, friendly staff, very good coffee. Maintenance is very poor, water was flowing from under the sink, wallpaper on the walls in some places broken, finishing room is old and scruffy, no air conditioning, noisy at night (street noise). Price is quite good. The hotel is quite acceptable if you just need a place to sleep in a great location at a low price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcueil

Personnel hostile

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: L'emplacement.
Cons: L'amabilité.
Location: Situé à côté de la Cathédrale, quartier sympa de Rouen.
C'est avec une grande déception que nous nous sommes rendus que le personnel de l’hôtel qui était présent le jour où nous avons séjourné était hostile, et s'est permis de rentrer dans notre chambre pendant notre absence.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Nadia, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Pouvez vous me contacter afin de discuter de cet incident ? Merci. La Direction Nadia