Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Reasonable hotel close to the city center, though the drawback is the noise at the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It is an average hotel but very clean and great location near the cathedral. Perfect for a quick overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff were SO lovely and helpful. Unfortunately I had a stomach bug and they let us leave the room a little late and generally helped my husband. The last time we stayed in the hotel was 2011, it's been a little updated since, some rooms are better than others. Overall the beds are comfy, it's quite clean but the only thing I'd change would be the pillows. Mine was like a pancake. Other than that they were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

close to the cathedral but that's all

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: not much unless they remodel
Location: the cathedral. that's the only reason we went there.
No lift and don't expect help from the staff. Room was what I would call one step up from a hostel. Very sparse, few outlets, miniscule bathroom that reminded me of a cruise ship or dorm room. Couldn't turn in the shower without bumping the controls.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from Suffolk

Nice place shame about the room

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room was hot and small the bathroom had a small bath with defective shower and they had forgotten to load the toilet tissue so we had to ask
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by Xiang ling

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central, cheap but basic hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel which did the job. We were looking for a stopover hotel on the way back from Lyon, in a central location, for a reasonable cost and this fitted the bill. There is no AC in the room so we had to sleep with the window open which was not a problem. If you are not after anything flash then this hotel is ptetty good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Aude, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay in our hotel. Your comment is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Sarah Reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Just OK

Posted May 25, 2016
Clean but dated. Comfortable for one person. Fourth floor with no elevator. Wait at desk for staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Cheap, but not value for money.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stayed here only one night on our way through Rouen, so were just looking for a simple inexpensive stopover. The rooms are very basic as expected but the bed and linen was sub standard...sheets were almost thread bare. The bathroom was generally clean but seemed to have had a quick wipe down and needed a scrub! Location was accessible but generally dingy. Staff very friendly but overall would not recommend this place Even as a cheap and cheerful stopover, we didn't think it was value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Sarah, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will using the feedback you gave us to make improvements to ensure we offer a better experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide with a better experience.