Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for Money

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Ebookers
The hotel is basic but clean, staff were friendly and spoke good English. The hotel is quite near the centre of Rouen (15 min or so) and the underground parking is a bonus.
4 out of 5
by Morsli

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by itzhak

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
very small room, only a pair of btowels, only one place in the room to charge telephone
4 out of 5
by Robert

Good value

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good location friendly staff!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Advisable not to go Sunday evenings!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Room adequate but very cramped -cheap rate. No hot meal/food was obtainable at hotel. We went to bed .hungry after a long day`s drive. young man alone on reception very nice and apologetic ...but we noticed he had a meal brought down for him when we were refused one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient...easy walk to central Rouen

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I had a comfortable 2 night stay at IBIS Rouen Centre Rive Gauche. We had a car and based on previous comments I made sure to see where the driveway was located (using Google Street View) and had no problem getting in. Check in was quick and friendly and room was basic and small but clean and comfortable. Wifi was good. Only one electrical outlet (unless you unplugged the TV). Was about a 15-20 minute easy walk across the river to the main historical part of Rouen. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by Gordon

Overnight but poor service

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
No one on the desk on arrival so waiting for five minutes before seen too, and was welcomed with a 'yes' (no apologies or hello)! On the whole, typical Ibis - could be in any city anywhere in the world, they're all the same! What made this one stand out though was the staff attitude throughout - no one welcomes you and the staff really couldn't give a hoot.
4 out of 5
by Dave from Bristol

Perfect for a short visit

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Two day stay to visit Rouen.15 main walk from centre. Hotel was everything we required. Excellent price.Overall it was perfect for a tourist visit.
4 out of 5
by Johanne from Wolverhampton

Good inexpensive hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Its an Ibis red so you know what you are getting. Its a little way out of the city centre but right by a tram stop and a commercial centre with a supermarket, restaurants etc. Staff were helpful, rooms had air conditioning although the decoration was a bit tired the bed was comfy and the shower was good. There is parking but its a little tricky to spot - go through the traffic lights and turn immediately right on to what appears to be the pedestrian pavement follow this slightly left & you will see on the right a clearly marked underground garage entrance.