Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings

nice hotel right in the centre

Posted Jan 11, 2018
hotel is right in the city centre, rooms are a good size, small hospitably tray and a fridge. bathroom is a good size, cleaned daily and items topped up. bar area not really a bar but ok for a quick drink. didn't have breakfast as lots of cafes around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We had to park 2 miles from the hotel due to our vehicle height. It was a very stressful experience . The bar was very impersonal and we couldn't get food anywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

in town center

Posted Oct 21, 2017
great location very difficult to find or drive to it, but once you find it you are in the center of town next to the cathedral and all the shopping and restaurants you need
4 out of 5
by jan

Great central location

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic central location to all things Rouen! Would happily return to this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by paul

Nice hotel, but nightmare parking experience.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel itself was very nice, in the middle of Rouen, but....please ensure you look for parking close by. We could not actually find the hotel on the sat nav or on apple maps, so we eventually parked in a slightly lowbrow, but in the end ok underground car park near the cathedral. But that took us around 50-60 mins in total driving around. It then took us around. 7-8 mins to walk there. Hotel was usual Mercure standard, bar wasn't open though due to staff sickness, but all in all ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Very nice hotel ideally located in the centre of Rouen. We struggled to find the hotel but once there we did not use the car until we left. The staff was very nice. We did not have the breakfast as we thought it was too expensive. We had a kettle in the room. The double room was very spacious and the bed really comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The location is good . . .

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: The desk staff gave us very vague directions to the underground parking. A map with one-way/pedestrian streets marked would have been invaluable.
Location: See the light show projected on the cathedral facade at 10pm each evening. Sounds cheesy, but it's wonderful!
Comfortable, characterless modern hotel in the old part of Rouen adjacent to the cathedral. The underground parking is horrendous - it's like descending into the mouth of hell, and claustrophobia and panic are likely to ensue, particularly if you have a large vehicle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel with good breakfast

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a lovely hotel. There is parking at the hotel but it is first come first served so we had to go to the cathedral car park. The lady on reception was very helpful and helped us find this. The room was fine, my only issue was the strange smell! Anyway, we have 2 children and walked in to find the sofa still as a sofa. My heart sank as we had been travelling for hours! We started to take off the cushions etc and I was delighted to find it was a bunk bed that we pulled up and attached the ladder - all bedding was inside - phew! The next morning, breakfast was delicious. The hotel is right in the centre near all of the shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

In the heart of Rouen.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location, and on site parking
Cons: Effective shower splash guards; they weren't and the bathroom floor was a swamp.
Location: Close to the sights, restaurants and shops.
We were upgraded to a room with a view of the cathedral, a fridge, complementary soft drinks and coffee/tea service. On site parking was very convenient. Knowledgeable staff told us about local events. The location is excellent! In the heart of town, bit on a quiet side street. We would go back.